You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of engagement is hampering Hive adoption

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Yes but you have to start somewhere. People should promote the fact that you own your own connections here rather than that you get paid. Plenty of influencers on Instagram or Youtube that have existing monetization models without the global reward pool; as long as they can reach their followers. The issue is that those platforms can cut their reach at will. So to have a distributed database of peer to peer connections which no one controls allows people to control their own reach. I know a lot of people on IG with this issue where reach has been cut and now they are being forced to use paid promotion to get it back. I had this myself with reach cut over 50% when I was forced onto a creator account on IG and now get asked to pay to get it back. The issue is that without a smooth user interface and onboard process you simply can't get your followers to move over here. In the mean time I think we are more suited to taking users from communities on reddit. But I remain hopeful we will get there.