You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of engagement is hampering Hive adoption

in #hive4 years ago

I'm brand new to Hive today but an old hat at social media. I'm under no illusions about making money from it though, I'm here because I'm a bit more hopeful that I'll get more engagement than on other platforms. And because I'm sick to death of character limits. Maybe I'm in the minority though, I've no idea.

As with most things, you get out what you put in, so I'll try to engage myself as much as possible.

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive. There are many ways to be productive and get noticed. As you have already said, what you put in is what you get out. Quality, transparency, honesty, personal touch... Nothing new except maybe this crypto stuff at the base 😀

Good luck!

!invest_vote

Thanks for the welcome, it's appreciated!

Welcome! Hive can seem forbidding as you start out, but there are a lot of cool people here. Some may be selfish, but a lot want to help build something amazing. These are still early days, so you can be part of that.

Thanks! I like what I've seen so far. It is a bit overwhelming at first (the whole crypto side is quite confusing to me!) but when I have more time later I'll seek out some guides and tips and people to follow etc.

There are people like @sidwrites who do good guides to how things work. I keep saying we need better how-to guides that everyone can easily find. The community could write them.

One tip I will give is to not bother voting on comments until you have a lot more HP as it has no real effect on rewards. Vote on posts instead. I have delegated you a little extra HP for now.

Oh, I got so distracted replying to comments on my first post I miss this! Ooops. Thanks for the tip. I was wondering about the whole voting etiquette, slowly figuring it out!

Some aspects of the algorithms are not obvious. Don't worry too much about the voting aspect to start with. You can do 10 full votes each day if you want to recharge by the next day. Spread them around.

@ervin-lemark denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@ervin-lemark thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !