You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time for a HIVE break + powerdown.

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

Well, so at least you agree that you started flagging me first (my newest post about the encryption ban), before I flagged you. Anyway it's written in the blockchain.

Cause the post is $42 for 4 paragraphs and has $15 in Haejin votes.

That's the problem when judging work of others and have no idea about the topic. Do you even know how to play chess? I don't take these chess riddles from the internet or new papers but create them myself, which lasts hours. I have to find an idea, make a position out of it, check it for possible side variations with special chess software.
As you know C programming I guess you also wouldn't say that 4 paragraphs of a source code couldn't be hard work.

But as I said, the chess problem and your disagreement with my rewards is of course not the reason for this post.

The main problem for me ...

  • ... aren't a few flags which I received, but if for example the rewarded comments of the matchday winners of the Bundesliga prediction game get downvoted, it turns them off, they lose motivation.

  • ... is also that strong upvoting of comments is considered inappropriate. I think it's strange if the main post of a user like @borjan gets upvoted from you, and at the same time @usainvote flags a comment of the same user (@borjan) under that post, only because I decided to support the author by upvoting the comment instead of the main post (same happened for example with a post and a comment of @schamangerbert).

I know, we disagree, but I simply don't want to support early auto voters and be forced to upvote posts instead of comments of the same users under these posts.

You seem very stable and well adjusted.

Right, obviously I am not happy about the situation, where early curation sniping is appreciated, while upvoting comments (which actually brings far less rewards) is considered 'evil'.

Sort:  

What I upvote has no effect on what others downvote. In fact I bet there are a few hundred upvotes on there. All of which have nothing to do with me.

I flagged you first because your bullshit pity party about someone flagging you meanwhile you have one of the highest payout posts on Hive with only four short paragraphs. In response you retaliate flagging all my posts. The irony is delicious.

I wish I could go back and flag the chess post you are crying about only getting $45 in rewards for.

I flagged you first because your bullshit pity party about someone flagging you meanwhile you have one of the highest payout posts on Hive with only four short paragraphs. In response you retaliate flagging all my posts.

Your flag on my last post has nothing to do with its content, and we both know that very well. You are just unbelievable vindictive and vain. :)

... you have one of the highest payout posts on Hive with only four short paragraphs.

My articles always are the result of research, checking sources and adding own thoughts, often written in two languages. I only write when I really have something to say which I consider to be important. They rather often result in interesting discussions in the comment section.
However, you seem to force yourself to publish a s... post nearly every day. And you think to be in the position to judge the quality of other user's posts?

By the way, I invested own money into HIVE, what about you? Just curious ... I just wonder if someone whose stake mostly stems from bidbot activities should be as self-righteous as you (seem?) to be?

I wish I could go back and flag the chess post you are crying about only getting $45 in rewards for.

V-I-N-D-I-C-T-I-V-E! :-)

Your flag on my last post has nothing to do with its content, and we both know that very well. You are just unbelievable vindictive and vain. :)

This spamming my name brought attention to your account and I truly disagree with that being one of the most rewarded posts on Hive, more so when I see this pity party going on crying you are leaving Hive because someone downvoted you. Yet you downvoting 6 posts in retaliation is perfectly acceptable. But please enjoy your pity party.

I wish I could go back and flag the chess post you are crying about only getting $45 in rewards for.

V-I-N-D-I-C-T-I-V-E! :-)

Ironic after you rage flagged all my posts with multiple accounts because of one flag.

... crying you are leaving Hive because someone downvoted you.

Can you maybe get that it is not about the downvotes I received? These downvotes are old and just a few. I didn't like them and wondered about the reason but that's it (I didn't do any retaliation, too; I know downvotes are part of the game).

However, with the recent comment downvotes (not my own comments!) I combined that things were connected with each other. I have my reasons, but you have a point that I cannot prove it. I admitted in my post that there is a (in my eyes) small possibility to be wrong.

Do you get why I consider these comment downvotes as so harmful? I wonder if it is possible to get kind of a discussion after all what happend?
In this HIVE soccer competition participants were promised to receive a 100 % upvote from @jaki01 and @davidorcamuriel if they win the matchday (make the best predictions). That is very motivating for these ones who cannot win the overall ranking anymore. I already saw the flagged comments of users like @borjan and @schamangerbert, but then also noticed that all matchday winner comments of the recent days had been flagged. Sorry: that's simply too much, if that is considered wrong, if I cannot upvote some comments and support certain users with my own stake anymore, then really, what am I still doing here?

Yet you downvoting 6 posts in retaliation is perfectly acceptable. But please enjoy your pity party.

Yes, that's retaliation. As a single downvote from you, and especially buildawhale is much stronger than my own downvotes I need a higher number (I know that because I have always been good in mathematics). :)

Yes, that's retaliation. As a single downvote from you, and especially buildawhale is much stronger than my own downvotes I need a higher number (I know that because I have always been good in mathematics). :)

You have an issue with the truth I see. I only downvoted you once with my account before you nuked all my posts with multiple accounts. You should run for politics. You are good at putting on a show and slanting reality.

@themarkymark
Users like you destroy communities

I only downvoted you once with my account before you nuked all my posts with multiple accounts.

You downvoted me twice before I started retaliation, the old chess post and the new post about the encryption ban.

What do you mean with "nuke" your posts? Did I harm you anyhow without knowing it?

You should run for politics. You are good at putting on a show and slanting reality.

Oh, I really didn't guess we would be that similar ... :)