You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of engagement is hampering Hive adoption

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

I consider myself a fairly low tier creator on this platform and I'm finding a decent modicum of success for an account my size. I think talking about reward distributions and whatnot is great and needed, but it's not my highest priority or what I try to focus on.

I attribute the meger success I've gotten to my engagement with other users and communities, however mostly I feel it comes from creating 'decent'-enough content.

People notice it, it doesn't get ignored. Especially if you get your tags and titles right. If you put in the time and effort into constantly looking at ways to improve yourself and the quality of your content, then success can only follow from that.

Improving the layouts, learning how to make your work attractive and great for your target audience, and always looking forward to the next thing. 'Okay I did this, now how can I make it better for more people?' and let the ideas flow. Be bold, take risks, but always try to emphasize good quality.

I'm not saying my stuff is amazing, but I think people recognize the grind and respect it.

That's not just whales with high upvotes, but normies and people offchain recognize good content and hard work too.

Also I wouldn't worry too much about the lack of comments on posts with lots of votes, or even few votes. People talk with their pockets on this platform. A high upvote is a comment, or a compliment - it's taken just the same, in my opinion.

Sort:  

I see an issue with most votes being automated as it means people are not seeing the posts. There used to be a view count, but it was found to be misleading. The numbers might be surprisingly low.

Good to hear you are seeing success. It does take work and people need to appreciate that. It's easy to post a picture of a cat from your phone, but is that of value to many?

I know people fish for votes from whales and curation projects, but that real interaction is nice to get and helps you build your account up.

Being so focused on the platform it must be easy to get mired down in thoughts like these. The negative aspects are like a chisel the longer you look at them. My advice would be to focus on what's important I guess. Just follow your passion and make it as good as you can, that's the goal

I spend far too much time thinking about Hive. I have my other interests that I should focus on really.

Have a !BEER


Hey @johneyreacko, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.