STEEM v HIVE Experiment

in #hive4 years ago

So I am wondering which chain is more active...

Drop a comment below if you're using this platform. I will reveal results in about a week!!

Sort:  

Does it matter?

Yes - why act on assumptions? Always good to test

True. True.

I was hoping you'd just come to the side where I'm at. :D

Without some drama? Come on dude, where would the fun be in that!

There's always drama where I'm at.

Where have you been @kabir88? How have things been going for you?

Hi @moeknows, sorry for the late reply. It's been an interesting time with everything going on. I now live in the country with the highest death rate from COVID19, never thought I would see that happen.

I am not on steem or hive much these days. How are you? Not seen you around for a while.

K

Hey @kabir88! I've been good. I was away for a while then came back just before the fork. I'm not posting too much, but trying to get on here and there. With so much going on, it's not too easy.

I am here too. 😊

So I am wondering which chain is more active...

Did a similar experiment by posting a copy of the same post to STEEM, HIVE and Smoke. Here are the respective results...

STEEM - 119 VOTES - 11 COMMENTS - $0.63 REWARDS
HIVE - 46 VOTES - 5 COMMENTS - $1.06 REWARDS
SMOKE - 5 VOTES - 7 COMMENTS - $76.19 REWARDS

As they have not paid out yet here are the respective links....

https://steemit.com/hash/@novacadian/time-well-waisted-the-prequel-it-s-not-easy-being-a-freak

https://hive.blog/morocco/@novacadian/time-well-waisted-the-prequel-it-s-not-easy-being-a-freak

https://smoke.io/smoking/@novacadian/time-well-waisted-the-prequel-it-s-not-easy-being-a-freak

$76 on smoke? dafuk?

Yeah. Not sure how the algorithm comes up with that valuation. 😜

It will be interesting to see what the results are. I know who I am backing right now. Good to see you around.

👍

Pretty much primarily using peakd on Hive Block Chain, still also using Steem Block chain and will for a couple more years at reduced pace.

Much more experienced users have been running this test from day one.
I would suggest @penguinpablo comparisons.


@kabir88, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!