You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A list of active Hive/Steem accounts where the corresponding Steem account is voting for sham witnesses running 0.22.8888

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Well that was interesting! I was shocked to find my name on the list because I had been very careful with my votes. It turns out I had voted for 29 witnesses and 28 of them are now disabled. The one remaining live witness was running 0.22.8888 and I have now un-voted that account. Thanks for the heads up! I only visit Steemit once per week to collect my powerdown.

Sort:  

Not really disabled. Some of them such as @ausbitbank that you were voting for - are running legitimate, non-malicious version v0.22.1 (the latest officially released by Steemit Inc. as you can see on their GitHub), but because malicious "witnesses" who are running v0.22.8888 are blocking legitimate transactions to be included in chain, all honest witnesses on Steem are unable to successfully produce for a long time.

It's shocking what went on over there... but now we have Hive. I have cancelled all my witness votes at this point.