I Don't Always Get Paid in Crypto...

in #hive4 years ago

image.png
( a screencap from peakd.com of my incoming transactions )

But when I do I convert it to HIVE to HODL because HIVE is cheap right now!

My apologies for not keeping on top of posting over the past few days.. Been incredibly busy working on a few buddies site FreeBitcoins.com and on the upcoming v0.8.0 of Hive-Roller.com. Put in over 60 hours of coding on their startup alone this week and then after the long days have been switching over to my own development efforts. It's made for incredibly long days but the progress and payout from it is certainly beginning to manifest itself and that in itself is exciting to me. Love Progress!

Over the past week I've been doing some coding & consulting work on a few buddies new startup FreeBitcoins.com cryptocurrency exchange and faucet. They've been paying me in BTC, CLAM and ETH and what I've been doing is taking that crypto and converting it into HIVE due to how low the HIVE price is. As they say "When there is blood in the streets, it's time to buy" or some shit along those lines. In the past week I've been able to buy up well over 4500 HIVE at discounted prices which is awesome considering that with the upcoming hardfork and a number of larger stake "weak hands" powering down to sell and move on the HIVE price is primed to start a gradual bull market type reflection in it's price in the near future. While this shouldn't be considered financial advice it certainly is something to think about if you're interested in getting a larger stake and increased voting worth.

Short term I speculate we might see the price hover or go down slightly due to a few weak hand whales powering down but instead of being upset about this we as a community should welcome people powering down and lowering the price allowing other users who are in it for the long haul to snap up the dips in price and increase their stake in the network and it's runnings.

image.png

I personally currently have around 1500 HIVE invested at 1x leverage on Hive-Roller.com and an additional 3000 liquid HIVE in my account.. Not to mention the 4000 HIVE in my account as Hive Power. While not a whale's holding by any means it does in fact add up to around 8500 HIVE in my possession which even at the current discounted price means I'm sitting on around 0.125 BTC or ~$1350 USD worth of HIVE at current prices. With the upcoming hard fork on the horizon and a number of exciting developments on the way for our ecosystem I've quite the bullish outlook on the future. With all these things happening as well as what I can only describe as a community driven push to market the HIVE ecosystem on various other social media outlets it's pretty safe to say that Q4 of 2020 could be the beginning of HIVE starting to pick up traction within the crypto ecosystem.

It's important to remember that the HIVE ecosystem is still very much in it's infancy and while the original chain we forked from slowly sinks into obscurity we've got an incredible chance to build up our own ecosystem into something that even other coin maximalists can't help but get involved in, both with sweat equity and investing capital. Keep on grinding folks and spreading the word!

Thank you for reading, voting, commenting and supporting my witness!


image.png

Vote KLYE for Witness, Every Single Vote Helps, Thanks for the Support!

Need to get in Contact with KLYE?
Join the Official #KLYE Discord Server Today!


image.png
Looking for an Affordable, Secure & Reliable Server Host for Your Witness Server or Other Web Related Projects? Check out Privex.io!

Sort:  

Good to see you were able to take advantage of the low price. I really hope it pays off for you and others. We have a good platform and community, just need the world to know about it.

!BEER

Yep! A decent amount of advertising would mean a world of difference to the future of HIVE. Hopefully someone gets smart and gets some DHF funding to actually get some professionals to hype the thing up.


Hey @klye, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.