You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MIND BLOWING AND SHOCKING ABUSE REVEALED ON THE HIVE BLOCKCHAIN

in #hive • 2 years ago

Thanks for discussing in a friendly, sophisticated way.

I was thinking the same thing haha 😄

However, I personally don't consider posting a good STEEM post on HIVE as abuse...

That's fair I think. To be honest, I don't know how I feel about it. I've abandoned Steem entirely at this point. One concern for me would be that if we want Hive to be a quality platform that people turn to for information and entertainment then we may not want any association with steem at all because if they are viewed as the same in any way then steems negative reputation will ultimately affect and cheapen Hive. If the same content is on both platforms then it compounds the situation as well, people will likely see them as the same, at least to an extent.

in this case their sensitivity has nothing to do with the wish to protect their stakes

I think I can agree with that. I can't speak about the actions of others but I can understand that people who were screwed over by Steem may hold a scorched earth policy towards it and may use their power to hurt it in any way they can, even if those actions hurt users of Hive. I'm not saying that I agree with it entirely just that I understand it.

if the biggest ones are doing it (while at the same time fighting relentlessly against smaller, and often new and inexperienced users) then there remains not much to hope anymore from my side.

I don't know from first hand experience if this is actually happening but Yeah, I can agree that hypocritical and double standard-like behavior isn't great. If a person is abusing a platform and at the same time condemning others for doing the same thing, that isn't great.

That's awesome that you are a splinterlands whale now. Good for you! I actually don't know much about splinterlands but definitely feel like I missed the boat with it. Haha

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

I don't know from first hand experience if this is actually happening but Yeah, I can agree that hypocritical and double standard-like behavior isn't great.

In my last real post in 2020 you can find my point of view, but on the other side: as long as you are happy and satisfied on HIVE I see no reason to spoil your user experience. So just enjoy posting!
I am 'hibernating' and may or may not come back - just let's see what future brings.
I admit that considered from a technological point of view HIVE is very advanced compared to all current concurrents (but also the planned social networks on Cardano and Solana will be interesting).

That's awesome that you are a splinterlands whale now.

I never really cared about these classifications but considering that I am currently ranked 9th concerning collection power, I guess this term isn't inappropriate.

I actually don't know much about splinterlands but definitely feel like I missed the boat with it.

Yes, of course it would have been an advantage to join before July/August 2021 after which card prices rose a lot, but I think it might still not to be too late.