You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A list of active Hive/Steem accounts where the corresponding Steem account is voting for sham witnesses running 0.22.8888

in #hive4 years ago

I'm surprised to so many names that i recognise though I have to admit I am not surprised by many of them. Will you do an update list next week as I would like to see if I need to reassess my support for people on Hive?

Thanks for pulling this together

Sort:  

This is inline with my thoughts, too. Those left next week, especially if active on both platforms have some explaining to do.

TBH it's their prerogative if they want to continue vote for the sock puppet witness,it's a free world here. They just have to accept whatever consequences that come with it. Can't help them with that.

Right. Some people are upset with how it was brought up..."I didnt know, therefore I did nothing wrong." A scary mentality. People should unvote as they become aware and move on. Thank, don't shoot the messenger.

I feel it is still worth being decent in this Steem-Hive relationship, especially while people are still only on week 8 or so of powerdown. It is in no one's interest to intentiinally crash the value of Steem or pick a fight.
My plan was to powerdown and leave peacefully.
In the meantime, supporting 22.8888 now is arguably worse than supporting 22.5 was, unless that is you think all those accounts should be frozen on Hive (or don't care).

If not mistaken those names were listed on who decided to stay on Steem didn't get hive airdrops were also listed there.

If we really want a legit clean list of accounts who both obtained airdrop and also still (intentionally / accidentally) still voting witnesses that curb to JS tyranny rule (for whatever reason that may be), then @pfunk would need a closer time to skim through when time is permitted.