You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive: Why I am Considering Leaving After One Week

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

Hey @harlowjourney, I loved your POST and am sooo sorry that I was one of the reasons you wanted to leave, BUT the reason I gave for initially muting your post from the silverbloggers account @hive-106316 which I run, by the way; was that your post was a #dreemportchallenge which should have been posted through the ThoughtfulDailyPost community as per my comment in your post:

dreemportchalenge.JPG
I was warned to be careful not to let content that are meant for other communities sit in the Silver Bloggers feed.
When @wesphilbin commented, I realised you were a new user and were having difficulties so I immediately unmuted it. My sincere apologies for not investigating that first.
To let you know also, as it was such a brilliant post, I did share it on Twitter and upvoted and shared it from my personal account @lizelle and once I unmuted it in Silver Bloggers, I curated it for an OCD upvote.
I will respond directly to @thekittygirl about that Silver Bloggers 'rule' which really is a tongue in cheek rule not meant to be taken seriously.
I am 68 and a bit, so of course have many of the things I said were forbidden to be mentioned in our community. I honestly did not mean this to be taken seriously as our proper rules are on our community page!
I do hope we're going to be seeing a lot more of you, and please know that your content will always be welcomed in our community, as long as it's not a challenge meant for another community.

Sort:  

@lizelle

Appreciate you reaching out, rather than just "letting it go". I try to help everyone... even when I probably shouldn't lol... But that's who I am. And I thank you for responding...

!LUV

Thank you @wesphilbin, I felt sooo bad that I did not check that this was a new user; we have a couple of bloggers who post challenges that belong in other communities in ours and were warned about that.
You are an angel!

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@lizelle, you've been given LUV from @wesphilbin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (4/10)

@lizelle I apologize for not responding sooner. I do understand now, and I really appreciate that you boosted me on Twitter. I have also enjoyed our interactions so far on that post, etc., and I hope that continues! I appreciate your efforts.

Was it shocking, upsetting, and confusing to be muted, apparently (at the time) for no reason? Yes. However, I am glad you took the time to explain so that I am not paranoid about why!

Thanks again!

Glad you understand it was the challenge that was for another community and nothing aimed at you, it was explained as such in the muting, your article was great, look forward to your great content👌

img_9383.png

You are the sweetest man on Hive @dandays 💞