You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal to return the 12 hour voting window gate

in #hive4 years ago

IRL every dollar you spend reduces your neighbor's spending power.

Upvoting is not THEFT.

In the same way, when I make a large purchase, I am not stealing from my neighbors, even though I am reducing the value of their savings.

please-stop-posting-and-upvoting-you-re-eating-into-my-rewards

https://hive.blog/ethics/@logiczombie/please-stop-posting-and-upvoting-you-re-eating-into-my-rewards

Sort:  

I have nothing against people earning unless they are really selfish. That is why we have downvotes. We may make some enemies,but on balance it is beneficial. IMHO

Preserving the autonomy and free speech of all individual accounts should be paramount.

Any system that relies on human enforcement is a fundamentally flawed system.

Any system that ignores human selfishness is a fundamentally flawed system.