Hive... 3-2-1 Go! Initial Thoughts & Bug Report

in #hive4 years ago

Go Hive!

I salute the efforts to break away from the pernicious influence of the Ned Scott / Justin Sun axis of idiocy.

Good initiative @blocktrades, and all the many people who have brought this about. There are quite a few!

I have wanted to see a fork of Steem for a looooooong time now, but I guess we needed to have a crisis to spur action. I would elaborate on this sentiment, but I think I'll save that for another time.

Bug Report - Image Upload Fail

Here I go using PostImage like the old days when Steemit didn't support image hosting!

While I'm mentioning the lack of image upload possibility right now, I would like to see Hive support full-resolution images. Many of us, including photographers like @kommienezuspadt, were nonplussed by the decision for Steemit to start diminishing photo quality, presumably to save on costs.

The other bug to report is that in the sandwich drop-down menu, the Vote for Witnesses link brings me here:

Definitely crucial to fix this!

I'm sure bright minds are working on sorting out all the relevant issues.

That's all for now, keep up the good work!

@lovejoy

Sort:  

the Vote for Witnesses link brings me here

Not a bug? I think there’s a 30 day period when witness voting is disabled.

If that’s the case I question the decision, but even if so, let’s not have that link 526 when it could be going to a page with relevant words.