You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of engagement is hampering Hive adoption

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Agreed on engagement. Also, the variance and quantity of content is quite small. Why do I mention quantity as opposed to quality? Because on Quello, for example, a simple question can motivate someone to post a high-quality answer that will interest many. I have take up answering a few questions on Quello every day. Content discovery is reasonably good on Quello as it is intended to serve as a repository of knowledge.

Sort:  

I've not looked at Quello much. Quantity is a factor, but it is still up to the community to decide what has value. Too many auto votes mean people can earn regardless of what they put out. I try to give all my posts some value.

Auto-voters tend to have limits in place. Also, you can set up an alt for asking questions on Quello. Answers are comments which is when autos do not apply.