You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of engagement is hampering Hive adoption

in #hive4 years ago

Great post.

I think we need more efforts to reward engagement. The fact of the matter is that it is easy to stop engaging. It's hard to get past the idea that the upvote fits the bill for interaction. It doesn't. I think also that people get overwhelmed eventually with everything going on here. Communities are still pretty new here and I think people are just now considering how to utilize them more. I think they will eventually increase engagement, but in order to do so, the communities themselves have to be promoted.

Sort:  

Communities are definitely under-utilised, including by me. People need to find those who share their interests as that will make it more fun. Having already built an audience I may have less need for communities. I think people should enjoy Hive interaction as much as that on FB, Twtr etc.

I wish there was a way to adjust the default view for viewers in a community. In mine, I would change it to shuffle according to last comment, web 1.0 style.

That's a technical issue. We should be talking to the dapp developers to give them feedback on what is needed.

True. Unfortunately, I don't know how possible it is.