You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A list of active Hive/Steem accounts where the corresponding Steem account is voting for sham witnesses running 0.22.8888

in #hive4 years ago

sorry, I'm only a user on both blockchain-based social media. and now, i am more active in hive. previously I only used the proxy @blocktrades as my witness in steem, but after steem And hive separated I only chose one witness in steem which is INDO.WITNESSES. because I think if I don't choose one witness the steem then my account on steem will die and can't be used in hive. & nbsp; That is the reason why I chose it. And if it affects the hive. Then I will delete it now.

Sort:  

Many accounts on both Hive and Steem do not vote for witnesses, and their accounts remain. This is part of the design of the network. Witness voting is not mandatory, but encouraged for informed stakeholders.