My 4 Years Journey on Hive

in #hive3 years ago

Wow, it's been 4 years and I am still here. It's a very emotional moment when I make this post. I wonder sometimes, what life would have been without this platform, and how would I have filled up this empty space. The very fact that I have been here for 4 years, shows that I am quite addicted to this place and it has kept me glued for many reasons.

The most important is that it's just not been 4 years, it's been 4 successful years in every way, be it in my earnings or building up my reputation or learning new things here. This platform has been Abundant for me. Some ups and downs on the way, but that can be easily overlooked and ignored. When I started I had a goal in mind and my plan was, that once I achieve my goal, I may not continue, but now it's more than achieving the goal. It's just become a part of me and my life. Well, there are many who started the journey at the same time with me, and are doing much better than me, but I am happy and satisfied with my achievements.

The one person that I am utmost grateful to for bringing this to my life is my Hubby. He introduced me, motivated me and helped me in every possible way to make this journey successful.

So many people I have to thank in this journey, without whom I do not think I would have been at the position I am at today. @canadian-coconut, she has always been very kind to support me right from the beginning and always grateful to her for her support.

The communities that I am part of @thealliance, @ecoTrain, @Abundancetribe, @indiaunited, @naturalmedicine, have been very supportive and encouraging. I have always received warmth and love from them.

image.png

On the way many people crossed my path and I want to thank each one of them for being there for me even if it was momentarily because they did make a difference. I feel very obliged and grateful to each one of them. I am not going to name anyone here, because now the list is way too long, and if I miss any name, it would not be fair on my part.

Let me share with you all some of the wonderful memories and achievements that I have had in the last 4 years;

My very 1st post was
Life at the surface, for which I received first upvotes from @romantic4 and @skyhooks. I was a little disappointed as almost no one had read my post and my post value was zero.😃

The 1st Contest that I participated in was hosted by @ana-maria
Wishes...Wishes...Wishes….Unlimited Wishes I got a $10 vote on this, my 1st post with a double digit earning almost after 2 months of joining, I was on top of the world.

Then was the joining of #thealliance which was another big achievement and they featured me in their "Featured Member" series
👉👉Featured Member:👈👈 😇@nainaztengra🐋
From here on a lot of people started knowing me, wow I was getting famous..hehehe 😎

A very sweet gesture was made by a friend, which I really felt very touched
Dish Dedication for @nainaztengra Spicy Prawn Stir Fry by @Chefsteve
It was all magic happening. How would one feel when you receive something like this. I was feeling that it was just not about my writing but people were really loving me for what I am. Again I was enjoying the feeling.

Then came my highest paid post of $383, at the time when Steem was around 4$
Importance of Family Table Talks There was a big vote of almost 180$ from @glitterfart. I was speechless and I am sure if you would be in my place you would be the same.

Another recognition that was done by @hopehuggs
My Steem SuperStars: Interview with Nainaz Tengra @hopehuggs
This was my first video interview ever that was happening. I was very nervous, @hopehuggs had scheduled a time with me for the interview and I was like ohh how am I going to sound on this whole thing. I had made my script and was all ready and it went very fine. Thank you @hopehuggs for the honor you bestowed on me.

There were many other achievements in this span of 4 years, All of these wonderful moments gave me motivation to keep going on. Attending Hive Fest - 3 and meeting people in real life was another fabulous experience for me on this journey. I am just drooling over all these memories 😍😍💖

image.png


I have a life goal to support underprivileged children. In the last 4 years I have been working hard to collect enough finances for supporting this mission. As of now I am supporting 2 NGOs Ashiyana and Sakshi. Both of them are working towards Children development. Sakshi is more tuned towards bringing awareness to children on sexual abuse, while Ashiyana is working with abandoned and orphaned children. Recently I have also started to support one more mission of Children Education with Chinmaya mission. Thanx to my good income, I am able to support them.

It's been an incredible journey for me. Success is not always measured with the number of votes or earning, it is also about the relations that we build up with people here and I am glad that I do have a handful of genuine ones who care and have been with me right from the beginning. A special bond has been created with many people here which will surely go a long way.

At the end of 4 years, this is what my board looks like
image.png

With all of this I look forward to everyone's support and once again a Huge Thanx for being a part of my journey and keeping me motivated with your support.

As a token of gratitude this whole month of July I have been giving out beneficiary rewards to people who have made a difference in my journey.
Today the beneficiary rewards will go to
5% @canadian-coconut
5% @abundance.tribe
5% @naturalmedicine
5% @indiaunited
5% @thealliance
5% @ecotrain
5% @buildawhale
5% @ocd

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

Congrats on 4 years! I'm nearly at 4 myself. I think my sign up was in sept, so I have a few months to go. $383 on a post—wow! I may have made that much if we add up a few months of posts haha. I haven't met the success you've been lucky enough to reach on here, but it's still been a wild ride. Here's to another four years! (during which, Hive will hopefully once again reach that $4 level that Steem once was, or more... didn't steem get up to $16 at one point, or was that sbd?)

Thank you for your good wishes @dbooster, yes it's been a wild and an exciting ride all the way. The excitement today is just the same as in the 1st year so I am sure it's going a long way. For the price, with time it will prove it's worth.
I guess Steem highest price was 6$, yes SBD went up to $16, crazy :-)

CONGRATS on reaching this milestone! superhappy-15.png

Hiversary-TKG.png

Thank you for your good wishes and support @thekittygirl

Congratulations on your 4 year anniversary!

Thank you for your wishes @domgreg

congrats, dear!!
you've become an important part of this Hive world, and I'm sure you'll reach all goals you dream of and even more!
<3

Thank you, Thank you so much my dear for always being there. And I wish you too loads of success and may all your dreams come true. Loads of Love 💖😘🤗

Hot dang! 4 years! You are such a frig'n trooper sweets! All the drama, good times, heartaches and inspirational content from you has been very appreciated. Looking forward to another 4!

Hehehe.....I am dancing....The dramas are never ending and part of life. I am so glad you have been around all this while for me....Thank you, Thank you so much for your Love and Support 💖😘🤗

When I first joined Steemit in 2017, I remember reading and liking Coconut's posts and I am really glad you mentioned her. I am excited you have been here for 4 years. Happy Hive Birthday.

Thank you for your good wishes @joeyarnoldvn

Congratulations for these amazing 4 years. You're an inspiration for many. Many more years to come

Thank you for your good wishes @reeta0119

Great year with great experience and achievements.
Keep striving for the best.
I am hoping to be like you some day.

Thank you for your good wishes. I am sure you will do better. Wish you success in your journey.

Congratulations mam 😍😍🎉🎉🎉💐💐💐

Thank you @yogeshbhatt for your wishes

Congratulations and happy 4th year on the block, @nainaztengra!

Thank you @arrliinn for your good wishes

Happy 4th year on the block, congratulations!!!

Congratulation. I had my 4 year birthday back in June. I had a goal of reaching $10,000 usd here … and was pretty happy to reach that a few years ago. My next goal will be $100,000 to the moon….

Thank you for your good wishes, and good to know that you could also achieve your goals. I wish you loads of power for your future goals @offgridlife

Awesome! I am here for 4 weeks... congrats on your success!

Thank you for your good wishes @muchheaven and I wish you all the very best for the new beginnings on Hive and may you achieve the success you desire.

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Thank you @hivebuzz for your continues support

You're welcome @nainaztengra 😊🌹 That's a pleasure to count you as a member all this time!!!
We hope to see you many more years here 😄

Congratulations on your successful journey!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you for your good wishes @sugandhaseth

Congratulations.
I'm really inspired, just joined today and I'm most privileged to read your post on my first day.

Thank you for your wishes @ikpaonwuka and wish you all the very best for your new beginnings

Thanks Nainaztengra

Love you

Thank you @farm-house, Love to you as well :-)

Yes waw,prety

I'm happy to send a message to you 😍

Congrats on your four years on Hive!!!

Thank you @livinguktaiwan for your good wishes

😍😊😊

I know your 4 years on hive was not an easy journey to become successful blogger but it was your continuous effort and quality content . Hope you will continue your passion and inspire other junior hivers. 🙂 cheers🍺

Thank you for your good wishes @sand126, and wish you all the very best in your Hive journey

  1. Hive has not been around for 4 years but for 17 months.
  2. "glitterfart" was a farmer exploiting Steemit.
  3. "canadian-coconut" is an anti-vaxxer who spread lies and dangerous, toxic disinformation about vaccines. Just as many bloggers in "abundancetribe" and "naturamedicine" regularly post dangerous pseudo-science.

@logic, I respect your sentiments

@logic, I respect your sentiments

Thank you for your wishes. I am sure you too will have a long journey here. Time just flies and this place is addicting