Trying to be a good HIVIAN

in #hive3 years ago

Hello HIVE, I'm Nate Trotter, artist, musician and father. I joined HIVE because art is what I do, but I'm not really good at "the internet". I was seeking ways to get my online presence out there and for a few years I had a couple people helping me digitally manage my online portfolio. They helped me gain some traction online.

I joined a band with fellow HIVIAN @amphlux/AJ who has been teaching me about this new internet thing. I kept reading about NFTs and art and so I was really interested, and AJ kept telling me about what he was doing, how he was having fun selling his art on @NFTShowroom, how he even made a hot potato NFT and passed it around. So this was really interesting to me and I wanted to know more, so AJ has been helping me with what he says is web3 I guess.

But I was having some difficulties getting my other accounts back because the people I asked to manage them had changed passwords and phone numbers associated. So I couldn't reset anything. But I finally got every account back except my twitter account. @hivewatchers has been asking me a lot to verify and I'm really appreciative they have been really patient with me. To verify I got my Instagram access so I put HIVE! in my profile.

I should hopefully have my twitter account back soon as well. @amphlux has chastised me to the nth degree about "owning my accounts" and not letting anyone else "admin" them just "moderate" them. I'm not quite sure of the difference really, but AJ said he is going to help me with this online stuff. We've been friends for a few years. Right now he is hassling me to get my domain account and website admin access back. Jeez.

Some stuff I'd like to do, AJ suggested we setup a camera and do a "time lapse" of me working on a piece, and post it here to HIVE. I would like to post more of my material up with their stories and maybe built my NFT portfolio up. Once I get my twitter back I will put HIVE there too so @hivewatchers can see that. And I also took a pic to show it is really me.
natehive.jpg

Sort:  

You let anyone else take over your accounts imma box your ears boy

Congratulations @natetrotterart! You received a personal badge!

Verified Profile

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!