You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you have to post Daily to be relevant on Hive?

in #hive4 years ago

I don't think you need to post daily but I do think you need to interact with others. You could be posting the most interesting blogs in the world but if nobody sees them them how will anybody know. Joining a community or commenting on others gets your name out there just like any social media. If you get big enough others will do the promotion for you by sharing but it takes a long time to get to that point.

I follow users that I find interesting but it is not always the best quality work. You get invested in their lives or their projects and read whatever they are posting. Even if it's daily or weekly when I see the name I jump in.

I like splinterlands and am always curious about my friends rewards or how many steps they hit today. Only because I have connected with them. I don't care about random people's ones.

I would say build connections here. It doesn't have to be daily but it won't happen by itself.

Sort:  

Well said! Of course the commenting and engaging in other people's blogs is what drives them to your blog. And maybe that is the effort I need to make more of. Even if it is just carving out 15 minutes to go through the feeds and find something to comment on. I don't have to have anything to say for myself to have something to say on someone else's post. Wise words.