You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk tags!!

in #hive4 years ago

100% agree with this and have always tried to make sure my tags are relevant to what I'm writing about. I admit, when I first got sucked in to the then steem-engine hype, I was using tags relevant to the front end/token but soon realised that actually, who in the outside world is going to be searching these "token tags"...

I can tell you - no-one!

This is a content discovery platform so... do what you can to make your content discovered! Tags are one of THE most important things for that.

I will write an additional Bluffer's Guide to Hive covering topics of content discovery so there'll be some overlap on the points you've mentioned here - hope you're cool with that (won't be copying and pasting obvs)?