You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using The PeakD List Function to Optimize Curation Rewards & Help Nurture Hive Dolphins

in #hive4 years ago

Haha just saw your comment after I posted mine! I think you two can work on something as you have got similar ideals with growing accounts and we do need more people rising up. If we can inspire them to stay then it's going to serve everyone.

Sort:  

We need to nurture the good accounts to help them grow. I hate seeing good posts make so little. Part of this is down to people relying on auto votes sent to friends. @tenkminnows is automated, but my account is mostly manual.

Yeah definitely, there are good ones out there and we all know what it's like to have had good posts get nothing. I try to write helpful guides on how this place works and teach a few things but I wonder if it's worth having a community dedicated to helping beginners with an evergreen pinned post that has links to all relevant and useful info?

I'm sure I've seen one around somewhere but can't remember who set it up. It's called Hive Tutorials I think... 🤔

We need tutorials that are easy to find. I ought to make a note of them.

I need to redo my Havey's Guides series with the Hive nomenclature now - I used to link to all the chapters of it at the bottom which I think people found helpful but as I post quite often, those blogs get out of site pretty quickly and no-one will go hunting for it.