You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Potential sunset warning for api.pharesim.me - check your witness votes

in #hive2 years ago (edited)

Curious if those smears a few months back had much of an impact. Witnesses promoting themselves by trying to knock others down seemed kind of fucked up and I hope doesn't become a regular occurrence.

Sort:  

I mostly ignored that, but yes, during that time quite a lot of votes moved away. I actually dropped out briefly, but was able to recover by voting for myself.

It wasn't cool but those types usually wreck themselves anyway so... whatever.

What about vote decay? Notice any dips there? With that feature in effect now, I think it's wise for you folks to be a little more present.

There wasn't a significant change today, at least not in the upper ranks.