You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is My Last Steem-Exclusive Post... What An End To An Era

in #hive4 years ago

Being within the Hive Payout period makes this steem exclusive? Or just the content maybe? Nope that graphic says otherwise.

Sort:  

What I meant to imply was that this was my last post that I would be writing solely on Steem. Obviously since all of our content was copied over to Hive it's not exclusive in the "only found on this platform" way, but instead in a "I wrote this for Steem, for the last time."

I'm pretty much 100% on Hive now. If I ever decide to post on Steem, it'll just be a copy & paste of what I originally wrote first on Hive :^)

Things are acting very weird after this fork. I am trying to use esteem but when logging in it seems to be on steem and not hive.

I think esteem is still going through some updates. Last I heard, the most recent update for the app should be working with Hive. But I haven't personally tested it myself.