You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I were Hive Dictator for a Day...

in #hive3 years ago

Has zero support for any other cryptocurrency to buy hive.

Hive is on alot of exchanges and it has the same dificulty to aqcuire it as any other crypto (except a few exceptions). The comment I was responding to was probably a reaction to the OP stating that Hive would have its own marketplace and it was in likely a mis-understanding of what atsdavid meant.

Sort:  

I don't feel Hive is easy to get your hands on. Maybe depending on where you live it's easier. But in terms of swaps or Fiat conversions it's extremely limited.

As far as I know you can only do direct fiat to hive trades on the korean exchanges and on Bittrex, but we are in the same boat as 99% of other cryptos. I've been thinking about setting up an exchange in my country but it's probably not worth the cost at the moment (and I don't have the capital to initiate a venture of that nature).