You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Potential sunset warning for api.pharesim.me - check your witness votes

in #hive2 years ago

Thank you for all you've done to support the users of this network!

I was voting for your witness until very recently. The debt that the 20% HBD APR is putting on Hive stakeholders is an attack on their stored value. For that reason I had to remove my support for any witnesses voting for this unsustainable debt rate. I hope you can consider lowering your witness' APR to a more sustainable rate. I would love to support your witness with my small vote once again.

Sort:  

To make HBD useful it needs a bigger supply. The 20% lead to a few hundred k of HBD being printed per year. In relation to the rewards the chain gives out as well as to total marketcap that's nothing. We also have safeguards in place (haircut) to not end up in a death spiral like Luna.
I would say there's no need to worry about this, the situation is being monitored and we will react promptly when market conditions make it necessary.