You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A list of active Hive/Steem accounts where the corresponding Steem account is voting for sham witnesses running 0.22.8888

in #hive4 years ago

No kidding. Pretty ridiculous that he made that post, which then got CENSORED, and then he went and ran that version on his witness anyway. Unethical and hypocritical don't begin to describe him.

Sort:  

Yeah definitely, sometimes wonder if I'm living in a different world when I read this kind of stuff 🤣

I'm going to be pruning the rest of my steem posts today and impatiently wait for the powerdowns to complete. Not going to be posting on there any more either as of now.

Bid bots are rampant, that 100 days of steem is just a cover up for the inevitable port over to some Tron based system, funds are being frozen and only 9 people powered up steem on their new "SPUD" day... wow! Do you know if there's a "right to be forgotten"?

https://steempruner.site/ - See this site, but be careful to have Steem Keychain configured to use api.steemit.com. Made by @engrave, I saw many positive reviews. I'm not using it only because I'm already 100% censored on Steemit site and Steemit Inc. API.

@pfunk @gtg thanks for the tips. I did use @engrave's steempruner site but it still linked that content on Hive and I didn't want plagiarists to get an easy ride if they are looking for stuff to copy (sure they can still go looking if they reaaaaaaally wanted) - so I just went through all 568 posts these last couple of days and replaced everything with a .

I feel slightly dizzy now after doing that manually but it's been quiet at work recently and it's given me something to do 😃

image.png

There is no point removing Hive links as the permalinks are exactly the same. Everyone can just replace the domain to reach the same content on Hive.

Lol, Mmmmm good point, I didn't think of that. Might as well "re-prune" then FFS 🤣 got to laugh hey haha

They certainly are enthusiastic about censoring accounts when they promote Hive. Posting something encouraging all of your followers to join you on Hive would probably be the express lane to being forgotten on Steemit and any other front-end that uses their API.

There are also scripts that you can run which edit all of your historical posts to links to their Hive equivalents. Also seems to be a good way to get censored there. I don't have links off-hand but I can find it if you're interested.