Hive Poll: what names are you going to use in our new home?

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

I want to start working on editing and rebranding my banners, profile info, contest logos etc. as I am going to change everything Steem to everything Hive but that actually makes me wonder what names are going to be used on our new chain.


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjxNChobWJVeP9icJW4fPXziyhW4YPkN2YyvfYWw7d1Rqiie1WvUQY3w3eFVz.png


The adjective is quite obvious as Hivean is by far the most common choice I have been seeing here but how about the demonym? Are we Hiveans, Hivers, Hivees, or just Bees? :D Let me know your thoughts. I think my favorite now is Hivers and I am even thinking about incorporating this alliterative phrase "Happy Hiving Handsome Hivers" somewhere into my banners :D What do you think about it? Is it cool or is it awkward? :D

Thanks for your feedback guys!


This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, #crypto, #traveling, #photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

Sort:  

Asi bych dal Hiveian, ale nejsem angličtinář :-)

Díky za názor :) V angličtině je u podobných slov tendence to "i" při tvoření adjektiva vynechat, ale dovedu si představit i tvou verzi :)

nejsou hiveani ti co mají HIV? just curious 😊

No taky mě už tahle asociace napadla, ale naštěstí (i díky povedenému grafickému zpracování toho loga) si myslím, že tam moc lidí žádnou souvislost neuvidí :D

To mě těší :-)

I actually use Hivean / Hiveans in my posts ^^

Thanks for your feedback! :)

I think HIVER is so sweet to my ears.

Sounds good to me too :) Thanks for your contribution.

I choose Hivean, and I use it in my post

Good to know my Hivean fella :) Keep on hiving! :D

@phortun, I also post why I refer Hivean as nama of Hive user. HIVER can be interpreted a victim of HIV. Hivean contain Hi mean it very welcome and friendly to the others. Hivean contain High aim, dream, direction, goal and spirit to reach them. If you have time you can visit my blog. It is a honor when you do it.
Warm regard from Indonesia

Thanks for sharing your interesting thoughts with us, really nice feedback :) Sure, I will stop by your blog ;)

You are very welcome @phortun.

Hivees sounds nice, but I would still say Hiveans is more appropriate.

Yeah :) I might even use different names depending on my mood :D

I think Hiveans is good choice for us.

Definitely most similar to "Steemians" ;) It will take some time to get used to the new names I guess...

Hive positives (joking).

:DDD

(sounds like the notorious black Czech humor :D)

I also prefer Hivers :D Sounds the best from all the mentions. :)
Also, if you are looking for someone to help you with getting graphic design works for your banners logos, etc, please let me know :D

Thank you for your nice offer Gabriela :) Let me first see if I am happy with what I can do myself (but I doubt I will be, my graphic design skills suck really bad :D)

Haha. You are welcome! :D

Hivers. nice to listen to

Thank you :) Looks like Hivers is the most popular option when referring to the members of the community. I think I will be using it too.

I spell it Hiveian. I don't know why, but I just prefer that spelling.

Thank you, good to have a native English speaker´s opinion here too :) (unless French is your first language, seeing you are from Canada :D)

Yeah, my first language is French. Hehe!

But where I live, there are as many English speakers as there are French speakers, so I use both on a daily basis. Plus, we learn English in the French schools at the same level as they do in English schools, so it's almost as if I am a native speaker. 😉

I definitely like Hivers!

Yeah, me too :) Thanks for your contribution Sofia!