You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Core development proposal year 3

in #hive2 years ago

I have read all of the post and it seems to me that you have done a great deal in Hive. I've only been here a couple of months and there are still a lot of things that I don't know about the blockchain. I have also read all of the comments and I decided to support you brother. I may not have much in HP to make a difference but I hope you will succeed.

I am an aspiring developer and I really want to know how to automate stuff here in hive. I'm okay running my own server and as of the moment I am looking at hivejs but there are so many stuff missing in the documentation that is really hard for me to understand. I would like to ask if there are more recent or updated nodejs modules or scripts to help automate stuff in hive? Like upvoting a post, looking at how much voting mana is left and stuff. I'm trying to develop a bot for our community HivePH. Our community is helping support Filipino Hive Bloggers and already has a bot running but sadly the developer of the said bot is quite busy now and doesn't have the time to maintain the bot he made. Now I asked him for the codes so I can take a look but he can't due to credentials like keys and stuff. I'm trying to learn how to make one but I'm a little bit stuck that is why I am asking this. Seeing you a senior developer in hive hopefully can lead me on the right track on how to do this.

Cheers mate and God bless you