You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you have to post Daily to be relevant on Hive?

in #hive4 years ago

I've lost followers since my last post, and I wonder if I just didn't post enough for them to stick around?

May be. Hive curation is broke and everyone is going for 5 minute upvote window.

Or were they old followers who suddenly started seeing my content again and decided they weren't interested? I have no idea.

May be they have put someone else for upvote and it is 50-50 chance they will include you or go with their current upvote settings.

but that does not seem like high quality content to me.

Nothing wrong in them if they are made interesting. I read some interesting actifit reports too though most are just low effort to mark presence.

High quality word always confuse me because post that I think of high quality did not get an responses that I thought average gathered good traffic.

So I will say feel free to post whatever looks presentable idea without worrying about "high" quality as such.

Sort:  

"So I will say feel free to post whatever looks presentable idea without worrying about "high" quality as such."

This, of course is the best policy for everyone! Post what you want, when you want, and don't worry about the rest.

The auto votes are nice, but they are also a curse in that people can take their posting for granted if you know that you have votes coming in regardless of what you post, why put in the effort.

Maybe High Quality is the wrong term. High effort might be more apt. I want to see that people took the time to write, or create something. Those posts that are just a stat tracker, or clicking a link on a splinterlands battle do not take any effort to produce. Maybe if I don't care for those posts, it is time for me to do some unfollowing myself huh?

In the end, it goes back to your quote above. Post what you like and let the rest take care of itself.

Thanks for dropping in!