You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Public Testing of Hive.Loans v0.1.0 Coming in the Next Week or So..

in #hive3 years ago

Looks like I am going to learn something new just for fun. I am not interested in making money. It almost sounds like gambling or playing the short or long positions in the stock market (I just learned these terms watching BTC rise and fall). I buy cryptocurrency that has a function and hold it long.

I've always liked you, @kyle. No matter how wacked your brain is, you have a good heart. Talking about cluster-fucked brain chemistry menopause was a shit show for me so I understand. The keto diet and exercise saved my sanity, plus I don't watch the news anymore.

Sort:  

Yeah, CFD trading is speculative gambling on an asset spot price. 100%
What you described is exactly the functionality I'm bringing to HIVE as a sort of side addition to the lending platform. The ability to borrow against your powered up HIVE might be a life saver for some, and it effectively sidesteps the stupid 13 week powerdown liquidity problem.

The news is trash! I avoid the shit too. Too damn busy focused on my own shit to honestly come up for air and focus on whatever the talking head on TV is referring to. You must have a thing for socially handicapped nerds.. But honestly I can't complain, the praise is sometimes what you need to hear when all the other noises around are sharp and rough to the touch. :/

" I buy cryptocurrency that has a function and hold it long."

A woman that does crypto AND has fundamentals about it? I may have to challenge your hubby to a duel and whisk you off to my igloo. XD

Appreciate you popping by and saying hi. Hopefully once development slows down a bit for me I'll be able to take some time to focus on my health.. In the mean time though it's long hours.

<3

I had a blast learning about crypto through Steemit and the friends I made there. You were one of my teachers, @kyle, and you made me laugh. That is a special talent. My husband is a lot like you, and I am a lot like my husband. We are all nerdy and socially handicapped. We are actually normal, and this world is socially handicapped. I don't do igloos. My bones are old and ache when I sit on ice...hahaha.

I won't lecture you on health because you are smart enough to figure it out for yourself ;-)

<3

These are nice things you say to me, appreciate it. :)

I guess what you state is ttrue.. Humans are akward as fuck, then it doesn't help that I am constantly trying to assess motive and psychoanalyze people..

lol, I feel you there. I'm still "young" but this fucking arthritis is more accurate at weather prediction than the meteorologists. ffs.

have a gooder lovely.