How to Power up and Delegate your LARYNX Tokens...

in #hive2 years ago (edited)

The SPK Network recently enabled all LARYNX holders the capacity to Power Up their Liquid LARYNX tokens into LARAYNXPOWER and then delegate that LARYNX POWER to SPK node runners.

Previously you had to run a SPK node to be able lock/ Power Up LARYNX and earn, but now you can ean just by Powering Up (without running a node) and you can earn 50% more by delegating to a Node.

Given that I run a SPK node I'm writing this not just to spread awareness, but also out of enlightened self-interest, as obviously I'd like you to power up and delegate any LARYNX you've got to revise.spk (my node!).

How to Power up and Delegate Your LARYNX

Step One - log into your SPK wallet

Go to this site: https://vue.dlux.io/me#wallet/ and log into your DLUX/SPK wallet...

Screenshot 2022-08-09 at 18.01.36.png

NB there is another SPK front end and the Vue Dex which allow you to claim/ buy LARYNX but you need to be in the dedicated wallet area to be able to Power Up LARYNX.... so basically the link right above!

Step Two - select the SPK token option

Make sure you've got the SPK token selected - at time of writing this is the middle option...

Screenshot 2022-08-09 at 18.05.12.png

Step Three - POWER UP yer LARYNX

Screenshot 2022-08-09 at 18.06.38.png

This will convert your LARYNX to LARYNX POWER.

NB it may take a few seconds for this Power Up to take place.

NNB - As with most other second layer tokens, this has a 4 week Power Down Period.

Step Four - Delegate your LARYNX POWER to revise.spk

Screenshot 2022-08-09 at 18.10.06.png

Alternatively you can choose any other node operator, I'd just suggest that you pick one that's colour coded green meaning they are running the latest software and are in consensus.

Rewards for Delegating

The APR for both node operators and delegators are very low in these early days - it's just a trickle at first, the advantages for Powering Up and Delegating come in decision making at first.

The SPK rewards to LARYNXPOWER holders are distributed as follows:

  • 0.1% APR to Node operators
  • 0.03% for delegated LARYNX - split 50-50 between delegator and node operator
  • 0.01% for those who just power up LARYNX.

This means that if you delegate to a node operator you get 50% more than just powering up!

Details of the rewards can be found here.

Why Delegate to revise.spk

Firstly, my node is currently fully updated to version v1.1.0r3 and in consensus.

Secondly, I keep an eye on how the SPK network is progessing and do try to update the node promptly, which I've learned basically iinvolves typing 'git pull' in the middle of a few other commands, which I think qualifies me as technically competent to run a node.

Thirdly, I've got just over 80K SPK piled into my node out of my own pocket, so I put my monies where my node is.

Fourthly, there's a few nodes with more power than me so you'll be helping decentralisation if you delegate to me now.

Fifthly, I've been around Hive a while and I'm a nice guy so I am worth it!

Find out more

The original instructions post is here: SPK network is going live

For the full list of node operators and their status - you can go here: https://hiveuprss.github.io/spkccmonitor/?node=https://spktoken.dlux.io

Sort:  

I have powered up and delegated my few tokens.
!PIZZA

Hey thank you I appreciate it!

!PIZZA

I’m currently away but I will follow your instructions and delegate to you 😉

Much Appreciated

BEER

I've delegated some to you. Hope it helps.

Hey thanking you!

!PIZZA

Given that I run a SPK node I'm writing this not just to spread awareness, but also out of enlightened self-interest, as obviously I'd like you to power up and delegate any LARYNX you've got to revise.spk (my node!).

I will put my miserly amount into your node. Thanks for the instructions, perfectly timed while I was thinking how to do it.

It all helps, cheers!

BEER

Still not sure about where this all leads but have been claiming for a couple of months. Delegation headed your way shortly!

Hey cheers, much appreciated!

!PIZZA

Doneskies! Thanks for the opportunity. I was actually thinking about my LARYNX the other day, what I could do with them (if anything) since I had no plans of starting a node. Problem solved. !PIZZA

Hey cheers, thank you!

BEER

Done

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey cheers, appreciated!

THAAANKS! Finally I know where/how to power up!

Done!

Cheers and !PIZZA

Thank you. Done so

Congratulations on getting the node up. I would really like to get the time to do that.

How long would you say it took you to get it up and running?

Not too long only about half a day and I was completely new to it!

I've refreshed my homework. I might get to try it later this week. Been wanting to for quite a while now.

Thanks!

It's certainly doable!

Done. i've shared my LP equally between you, @chrisrice and @v4vapp

!PIZZA !PGM !HBIT

Hey thank you so much, very much appreciated!

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Contest: Nominate a symbol for the quark.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
atma.love tipped revisesociology (x1)
revisesociology tipped steevc (x1)
revisesociology tipped ijat (x1)
stortebeker tipped revisesociology (x1)
@revisesociology(1/10) tipped @chorock (x1)
ijat tipped revisesociology (x1)
revisesociology tipped alphahippie (x1)
revisesociology tipped tarazkp (x1)
revisesociology tipped newageinv (x1)
revisesociology tipped abh12345 (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Super lit it's finally here!!!

You are welcome :D
I didn't know what to do with my tokens.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @bluerobo, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I'm having trouble getting them to power up.. I get this..

Screenshot_20220809-154747_Chrome.jpg

And then nothing happens.. I refresh and there's still nothing powered up..

As taraz said maybe it's a Hivesigner problem, I'll query it in the Discord.

Thanks for trying!

Are you signed in with keychain?

It needs wallet approval - but you are likely signed into the site with your posting key. If you have your active key in keychain, it should work.

I use Hivesigner.. Keychain never worked on my phone

Not sure then. I was also on a desktop when I did mine.

Do we get any incentives for delegating?

Just the extra 50% on what you'd earn over Powering Up!

That's great. I had sent my delegation in. And I wrote about it too.
SPK gives you the chance to earn passive income with your LARYNX tokens

Thanks for the offer.

Hey nice cheers!

Thanks sir;

!PGM
!PIZZA

What does this get you?

image.png

A humungous boost up the rankings CHEERS!

!PIZZA

Should be fun to see how this grows over time :)

Sure will be, some excellent short-term action on the price following this for sure.

I think maybe as Trades as waded in and reminded us all decentralisation is still a distant dream.

Hmm seems the network is having some issues so its not letting me to any actions. Guess I will wait until it does then you get my vote!

If I can remember.

Humans are fickle.

Thanks for trying, much appreciated!

Delegated my very very small stack to ya.

Hey cheers, it all helps!

I'm happy to do it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You got my delegation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cheers, thanks very much!

Thanking you, much appreciated!

thanks for the reminder and all the steps !

Just delegate you some of my LARYNX freshly claimed :)

Hey that is most kind of you thank you!

you're welcome 😊

be well !

you're welcome 😊

This was just what I was looking for the other day and didn't find anything in search. Thanks for the tutorial and I've delegated my holdings to you and will each month as I make my claims. Make sure to keep up the good work😁

Hey cheers, hopefully we'll both make some money out of it, delegation very much appreciated!

!PIZZA

BEER

I finally got around to this - delegated to your node ✌️

I did it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cheers!

BEER

!PIZZA

Do you know where one can trade SPK?

Yeah, I remember delegating the first half of my LARYNX airdrop, and I am ready to it with the rest, as the 12 months long airdrop seems to be over. I mean, what else am I going to do with it? Not that I would run a node myself, so I feel fortunate that I happen to know a node operator myself (who on top of things claims to be a nice guy, which I can't refute 😜).

What I've been wondering, though, is what happens to it. Where can I see my rewards? - Sorry, the link to the details about the rewards went completely over my head.

Anyway, I think my delegation should have gone through.

If you go here https://vue.dlux.io/

Then wallet on the user profile top right, and then spk in the middle of the wallet page should show you!

Thanks for the delegation, much appreciated.

Oh, I see. So it's that 0.469 SPK that's in my wallet what I got for delegating my LARYNX to you. Perfect!

image.png

You know, I was looking at this same place yesterday, and I thought it was weird that everything was 0.00 Probably some error. Anyway, I also appreciate you operating a node.

Cheers!

One day that'll be worth at least $1 !

NB I only have 117 myself, and that's with almost 100K staked and another 550K delegated, so it's not that generous a reward. These things are pretty rare, I'm no 7 in the rankings I think.

I will read your post and try to understand this new tool. I have tokens, which I know not what to do with, so I need to understand how to profit and support these new ventures.