You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your stakeholders are preventing the adoption of Hive.

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Honestly,

I'm of the opinion you're genuine and want what's best for Hive -

It's only one whale and he's explained his opinion. This kind of thing happens on Hive.

My advice is just carry on doing what you're doing and suck up the downvotes, you'll probably find other people will step in and upvote you anyway to reward you appropriately, there's plenty of whales that disagree with Bernie.

NB you really aren't the only one - he downvotes many people for many different reasons, Bernie uses his stake as he sees fit, that's one of the things on Hive - freedom of use of stake.

In terms of his use of language/ tone, that's just how Bernie expresses himself sometimes, try not to rise to it, it'll get you nowhere.

Sort:  

"It'll get you nowhere" is a great slogan for onboarding new users.

Stupid twat doesn't even understand crypto.

I appreciate the larger take, and may not have been as eloquent in my first response, but what I'm saying here is - how can you expect new users to want to onboard to this platform when this is the way that the large stakeholders behave?

I can't deny it's a problem - but I think there's enough purely positive stuff going on here on Hive for all of this to be a drop in the larger ocean I think.