You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How decentralized is HIVE? / Wie dezentral ist HIVE?

in #hive4 years ago

JUST TRUST ME ON THIS - you HAVE to listen to the intro blurb by the presenter guy!

I agree with your point on the oligarchy. I did actually just review my witness votes yesterday and vote for a few smaller ones, however I'm happy to keep many of my votes on many of the T20 as I like what they do/ like them.

If one of the T20 witnesses had written this exact same post, you'd be on trending!

All we can do is to try and spread our votes around.

I won't even mention communities/ SMTs as the mooted solution.

This is why the pessimist in me has put in my HIVE limit buys at 1000 Satoshis - they'll be some excitement, for 3 months, maybe a year, then when everyone realises this is the same old oligarchy, the enthusiasm will wear off!

However, it is still MORE decentralised than old Steem, and TBH I'm not sure we can do better than an Oligarchy - and at least I've actually met many of the T20 I vote for, and I can see they have a decent track record of being reasonable human beings.

Sort:  

I can see they have a decent track record of being reasonable human beings.

Sure, I actually agree, but nevertheless I just decided to do what I am doing. :)