You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To: Install Hive Keychain from GitHub

in #hive4 years ago

Thank you, that's very useful, I got as far as downloading and unzipping the file then stalled.

Although I have found Peaklock to work fine (which I fell back on) I'd rather have this, something I can do tomorrow!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Have you tried it in Firefox? If yes see my other comment:

For Firefox try creating a new zip file after you unzipped the other and then add the content of the 'hive-keychain-master'-folder to that zip file (not the folder itself, only the content). Then try installing via 'Install Add-On from File'.
I can't get this to work in my Firefox but it works in the debugging modus. Maybe it works normally for you?

I'm using Brave not Firefox, so can't help there! I'll try it tomorrow.

Hi - with the cut and paste into a different file, it worked just fine!