@Reward.app - Quick Guide (updated)

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20200907 How do you create a functional employee reward program .png


Liquid Post Reward

@reward.app is a service that allow users to receive post rewards in liquid form.

By default, post reward is paid half in HBD an half in Hive Power (locked Hive). Authors using @reward.app service receive half of the post payout in HBD and half in liquid Hive (not locked in HP).

By receiving whole payout in liquid form, users are able to instantly use all of the funds. They are free to power it up, invest it in the HIVE ecosystem (hive-engine tokens, splinterlands cards etc.) or simply sell it without need to wait 3 months period of power-down.


Additional Liquid Curation Reward

Additionally, 4% of author's reward is paid to the voters in liquid form. The 4% is a default value and can be changed anywhere from 0% (no additional curation reward, all is paid to the author) to 100% (all reward goes to voters).

By using author's payout to pay additional rewards to voters we aim to do 2 things:

  • increase author's chances to receive more votes (as those votes are more profitable for voters)
  • create additional incentivize for Hive users to power-up (increase ROI from curation)

View Posts That Used @Reward.app

To view all posts that used @reward.app as the payment option, simply go to:
https://peakd.com/@reward.app/trail


How To Use @Reward.app

When using https://peakd.com to write the post, simply go to advanced and choose payout option: @reward.app

1.png

When using https://hive.blog the write the post, click on advanced and add @reward.app as an account to receive the reward with 100%.

No other actions are required, everything will be handled automatically and you and your voters will receive the payouts in exactly 7 days from post creation.


Changing Additional Curation Reward

To change the % of author's reward that will be paid to the voters, simply send 0.001 HIVE to @reward.app with a number in memo. The number should be in range from 0 to 100.

For example, if you want to set curator's share to 25%, use memo 25

What's The Cost

@reward.app takes 1% fee from the author's reward.

Who's Behind The Project?

@cardboard and @acidyo :)

Sort:  

With the cency platform there is no option to pay 100% of the HIVE token.

It does say in peakd

I did not understand.

you can log in to peakd.com hive.blog with your keys from ecency also in to games like rising star using the Hive Key chain app

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://hive.blog/hive/@reward.app/reward-app-quick-gude

Thanks for sharing, I reblogged it

Congratulations @reward.app! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thanks for these tools to optimize the rewards ... Regards

Hi @reward.app I have any questions, If I set the additional liquid curation rewards to 0%, does that mean that the curators will not receive any reward for voting the post? I understand that if I set it to 4%, the curators receive 4% of their upvote, but do they receive that 4% as an extra or is it all they receive for voting on a post? If I set it to 0% wouldn't it be counterproductive for curators?

If you set the "Additional Liquid Curation Rewards" to zero, there will be no 4% that will be taken from the author reward and sent proportionally to the curators. That 4% will be deducted from the author reward (along with the fixed 1% fee from the author reward which is @reward.app's profit).

So it's 0 to 100 percent from the 50% of the author's reward, plus the 50% from voters reward... right?

Fixed it

Can i use this on 3speak?

So... when I use @threespeak, they now offer a beneficiary line (thanks guys!), but they take their 11% off the top...

Can I still put @reward.app as the beneficiary for all the rest (89%) and have that portion split as normal?

Hi, I did not receive the payment in HBD since a few hours ago I only received the Hive, It could be a mistake. Thank you.

Hi @reward.app , a week has passed since I've should had received the rewards from this post and nothing yet

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@alejandroaldana/engesp-retro-review-kingdom-hearts-birth-by-sleep

I understand that lately there has been some problems with Hive, but I haven't had received any rewards in either Hive or HBD. I would really appreciate some answer about the situation

Hi, I have not received the rewards from this post:

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@gabotask/siren-head-resurrection-a-very-good-good-horror-game-enes

Please, if you can fix it soon I would appreciate it!

Hi, I have not yet received the rewards from this publication.

Please, if you can fix this quickly I would be grateful.

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@gabotask/granny-a-very-loving-and-exemplary-grandmother-enes

SHould be all good now ;)

thank you 💜

hello, I have not received the rewards of this post:

https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@gabotask/bloodborne-miyazaki-style-action-enes

please, if they can fix it quickly that would be great!

Hi, sorry for late delay. Has this been resolved?

i think that yes

Is profitable?

The use of the @reward.app service is not about profit (in fact, the bot will take 1% from your earnings as its commission), but about being able to cash out your earnings (99% of the author reward) after 7 days instead of the usual 91 days (13 weeks).

It is true that I see it very good, it seems to me that it is an answer to many Hive who had that concern or that doubt, from what I see it has already been achieved, personally he has understood the value of the payment in hp, but I do not doubt that one day he will use this option

Hello, will this be applied on splintertalk.io ? i am getting rewards there but not recieving them, the spt i am getting is a way more than the hive, so if you are taking the spt i think it doesn't worth it to use this service.
İ hope i am wrong💔😂

Sadly, there's no way for the bot to identify from which the hive-engine tokens come from :/ LEO devs added @reward.app to ignore list as beneficiary but the other ones not yet.

greetings; after a change of passwords to my hive account I have noticed a considerable change in the curation of my posts... does the change of passwords to my account affect my reward.app settings of 25% to the curators?
where can I get technical support?

Nope, there should be no change. What's the difference exactly?

thank you I have already communicated with @acidyo on discord.
It tells me that the configuration remains the same, what caught my attention was a considerable decrease in the curatorship, even the automatic vote of reward.app when using the application is no longer issuing it.
thank you for your attention.

Hello, I have not received the rewards of this post:

https://peakd.com/@freed99/rising-star-giveaway-win-1-x-5000-starbits-daily-23

please, if they can fix it quickly that would be great!

is this service still active? and it serves for ecency? @cardboard y @acidyo

Should be working yes, you can see it's outgoing transactions.

Thank you very much for answering me.

No entiendo , por favor , podrán explicar.

How to get extra liquid curation from you?

You need to wait 7 days after post was created for the payout - it work like this for all posts.

Thank you very much for being there for this tool because with this tool we are very helpful in getting support...
good luck always

Could you add the ability to work with this app in ecency?

You need to ask ecency :) Can you set benefactor reward there?

Yes, I always put the ua-promoter bot as a beneficiary (10%). That is, I can try and see if it works? By the way, thanks for the reply :)

Yep, just set @reward.app as beneficiary at any percentage you want :)

Thank you!

Hi @reward.app I made my 1st publication with this service. Grateful for this initiative.

The reward was paid like this [ 67,5 % HIVE and 32,5 % HBD ] and not as indicated in this post:

By default, post reward is paid half in HBD an half in Hive Power (locked Hive). Authors using @reward.app service receive half of the post payout in HBD and half in liquid Hive (not locked in HP).

🔴 Do I have to do any configuration to make it 50% HBD - 50% HIVE?

Hi @belkisrondonp - thanks for using the service :)
The payout depends on Hive price - it was 50/50 when you take into account that Hive is around $0.4 and HBD is around $1 :) This is how it works on hive blockchain in general and you would get the same payout also if you wouldn't use @reward.app (of course Hive would be paid as Hive Power).

@apunawu check this out

Please @reward.app I had an initial payment of $6 for my content but after 7 days, it was slashed to $3. This made the app pay me based on the $3. Please I want to know if the total payment is still divided by 50% to the hive platform.

Yes, 50% always goes to curators.

Okay, thanks. How I wish authors could have 80%-100% in the future.

This is up to the Hive blockchain developers :)

If voters barely vote getting 50-50... they will not vote if they get 20....

El porcentaje de recompensa lo debo cambiar antes o después de publicar para que funcione? Deberían explicar eso mejor, ya que es muy ambigua la explicación actual.
Por ejemplo. No especifican si es necesario usar reward.app antes de cambiar el porcentaje de curación.

You don't have to change anything but you can :) it will be applied to all future posts.

Hello my friends from @Reward.app I have a question, is it possible to use reward.app as a beneficiary in the comments I make? is that I saw that the Poshtoken account does it but I have no idea how to do it

You can use peakd.com and click on the + button below a comment :)

Can u send me a screenshot how to do that? please

Sure :)

1.png

Does that work for comments I make on other posts?

You should use it on posts mainly. not much reason to use it on comments.

🐟

!PIZZA !HBIT

@cryptoonians, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

cool thet

!lolz !wusang !pizza

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

And, you found a BLAQ pearl (BLAQ)!



Check your bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.

Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

!PIZZA !HBIT

Success! You mined 1.0 HBIT on Wusang: Isle of Blaq. Sorry, but you didn't find a bonus treasure token today. Try again tomorrow...they're out there! | tools | wallet | discord | community | daily <><

Check for bonus treasure tokens by entering your username at an H-E explorer or take a look at your wallet.
Read about Hivebits (HBIT) or read the story of Wusang: Isle of Blaq.

Hello @reward.app.

I tried using the reward.app feature for the weeklytop project.

I set 60% and 20% beneficiaries for other accounts. The rest 20% was supposed to be left for the posting account. But, from the outcome I saw, 20% was automatically set for reward.app instead of the author/posting account.

Is there any way this can be remedied? Maybe after payout? Is it possible?

Thank you so much, as I await your response.

https://peakd.com/hive-195772/@afri-tunes/afri-tunes-artist-of-week-55-vote-for-your-favourite-artist

Hi, sadly it can not be changed once the post is made. @reward.app will send those 20% to you :)

Hello @reward.app

I've used your liquid payout function during the last weeks and it worked well, I got a payment within some minutes/hours after my post payed out. Thanks for your great work so far!

But now I had a little problem. My recent blog post (https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@flummi97/splinterlands-similiar-strategies-with-the-back-to-basics-ruleset) payed out 3 days ago, but I haven't received a payment so far. Have I done something wrong or have I overlooked something?

Hoping to hear from you soon. (:

Kind regards

Looks like a problem on our end, will send funds manually (with little bonus :)

Thanks for your answer and sending the funds!

Gracias es tan importante está información.

Thank you so much

This service is still running....??

I have a question-- We generally get H-E tokens also alongside HP and HBD....e.g. LEO, CTP, WAIV, etc. So do u return these liquid rewards also??

Hi @reward.app, I did not receive rewards for this post:

https://www.ecency.com/history/@steembe/black-and-white-photography-challenge-f39f2e1a2ad7

Please, if you could fix it, that would be great!
thank you.

Should be all good now :)