New Hive-Engine Node & New Hive-Engine Testnet Node

in #hive3 years ago

https://fi.engine.rishipanthee.com/ is a brand new engine node that has been up for a few days, but I'm officially announcing it today, along with an account history at https://fi.enginehistory.rishipanthee.com/. These two are the only things being run on the entire dedicated server for an optimal experience for anyone using the node. It's on a Ryzen 3600 CPU with 64 GB of ram and 512 of NVME at Hetzner's Finland datacenter. I have no intention of adding rate limiting on these nodes UNLESS there's someone using it to a point where slowdowns are being happened, but with multiple nodes and how easy(though not always cheap depending on location) it is to setup a private node, calls should be distributed enough to make it so that most developers don't need to spin up their own nodes unless they are doing very specialized stuff.

My goal with these engine nodes is to make something like @deathwing wanted to do for Hive, using geoDNS to route users to the best node for them. Its not quite necessary yet since engine isn't large enough for that to be too beneficial, but with time if it presents itself as something which can help balance the load, I'll look into that, probably with the help of @deathwing.

We also have a new hive-engine testnet node at https://enginetestnet2.rishipanthee.com/. It was forked off the main chain at hive block 57084038. I don't want to kill the current one as I do use it from time to time and so I need to keep it alive. It uses the same testnet id as the other testnet I run(`ssc-testnet-hive) though so you can perform actions on both of them at once. If you want to test out custom contracts, I'll allow you to do it on this instance since it is more up to date. Reach out to me through either a comment here or a discord message posted publicly here: https://discord.gg/usDFbTJhnf. If its the real me, I'll have the staff role there.

Sort:  

Although I idid not fully understand I am instesting about test node.

If you didn't understand it, probably not a post for you. This is more for developers.

Congratulations @rishi556! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 5 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7

Hi Rishi, do u possibly have any tutorial on setting up a hive RPC node?

I haven’t setup a full node for hive so I really don’t know how to do it, sorry.