You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Few Thoughts on Writing Initiatives on Hive....

in #hive2 years ago

Once a month there's a #gardenjournal challenge that accepts anything that's going on in your garden, even if it's not a cultivated one, or even if it's not super dramatic - bonsai, apartment gardens, a single pot with a cactus or a friends botanical garden, or even your PLANS or success and failures.

Of course there's a few fiction ones but I don't think they're your thing, and I don't think you could do the Ladies of Hive one...

I didn't know Alex finally bowed out - good on him, about time. I was about to Whatsapp him to see how he was actually.

We do need someone to post these awesome questions again - it's hard work setting it up and curating though, let alone doing the questions. THere's a few people here I think would be great at posing the questions. I wonder if a team would work - if you had say, six people, you could get one person a week to host it, so they'd only do one themselves every six weeks. I reckon @trucklife-family , @stortebeker, @fermentedphil, an quite a few others would pose some wicked questions for us all! Brimming with ideas with how to bring it back. I have the keys to Abundance Tribe (a few of us do) so it could be interesting to kick start something that's not too arduous for a single person to do it and focus on the same kinds of questions as AT/Ecotrain did. Just a thought anyway. I do miss those philosophical questions that made me think.

Sort:  

And then there's the challenge of what to call the challenge!

I have seen the gardening journal, that would suit, good to know.

You're right the fiction one aren't my thing, only very occasionally maybes!

BEER

I think I will do the biweekly question again, but from my own account this time. Thanks @revisesociology for the encouragement, I quite enjoy writing them and doing the curation xxxx

Awesome!!!

What an awesome idea! I would love to help in any way I can. It would be awesome to see how philosophical people can get!