You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Once a Year Hive Post

in #hive2 years ago

Wow.. you haven't missed a day-ish? I'm inspired! I was going to start off 2022 with writing every single day, then I went on holidays to Tassie and the world.. both Hive and otherwise.. fell away. But I do put in a lot of effort here for all the reasons you say above, so I'm not beating myself up - much.

to improve each and secure each other's experience in multiple ways.

Yes!! I love this about this platform. I believe I did that with Nat Med and then some. Whilst I had to give it up or go mad, the smaller communities that I run attempt to make the world a better place and in those little niches I'm creating a little happiness, which feels good.

💖🙏

Sort:  

Wow.. you haven't missed a day-ish?

Not for a very long time - the ones in the last 4.5 years I have missed have been due to failed hardforks :D

I know it is very hard to stay consistent during holidays (especially away) but at those times, I make it part of the trip :)

How was Tassie? One of the places I have never set foot upon.... I don't have enough toes ;)

There is so much good going on around the place, but as human nature has it, we tend to focus on the negatives :)

Have great end to the weekend!

I tried posting on the trip but we had a LOT of reception free moments just because we were in isolated places. In the end chilling won out and I'm glad it did.

Tassie was freaking amazing. Loved it passionately and would love to move there!!! It is just stunning, the people are friendly, the food is good, the air is clean.. just magic. Headed out there in March again.. might try the old putting things on schedule trick 🤣 if I'm not going to miss a post from ....

... NOW!!!

And yes, we are hard wired to focus on negatives. Survival I guess. I have learnt I tend to focus on the good mostly, which is a nice thing my brain does for me at least!