You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of engagement is hampering Hive adoption

in #hive4 years ago

I am trying to up my engagement on posts. I value comments I received on my posts because that shows somebody somewhere is reading your write up. Meaningful comments are appreciation of your post. Upvotes matter as it gives you rewards but comments will make interactions more humane.
ra

Sort:  

Actually having people read what I write means a lot. It is about the people for me. Having met a lot of them adds to the experience.

Yes. As you said, the optics is not accurate when new users see these posts with fewer comments. Eventually they will think that this is the way you behave and engage on this platform.

We need to persuade them that commenting is one of the best ways to build followers. The trending posts are not at all typical. I would prefer to get rid of that page or make it less prominent. The Hot page is more useful.