You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing hiveonboard.com - free HIVE account creation service

in #hive4 years ago

The RC issue on new accounts is one of the most discussed points reading the comments here. I'll cover the whole topic in a new post in the next days.

First idea that goes into my mind:
I could provide you with a REST API endpoint where you could query newly created accounts and use this information to take steps further.

Will come back to this topic - I promise!

Sort:  

what about if the new user submits some kind of task, in the same way that Brave works: you have to slide the Brave icon onto the Triangle shape....this would cut down on automated sign ups....

Yep - stay tuned for it :)

cool, I think Brave system works beautifully.

BTW - did you noticed this here?
image.png

ok cool.....thanks