You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow Friday - Pick up your guitar and play!

in #hive4 years ago

I was accused by William Shatner on Twitter® of just sitting on names, but in my defense, Vermin Supreme is the only famous name account I have ever claimed.

Just waiting now for him to post or contact me again. I may do a follow up e-mail today to show him how to change his keys and tips on having a recovery account. There is quite a learning curve with HIVE or any blockchain based social media platform for that matter as you know.

I was contacted, via Twitter® messaging, by a lady who identified herself as his CM, I guess that means career manager? Of course, did not share any secure information with her. One must be careful. She referenced STEEM and I did explain to her that HIVE was a fork of STEEM. I will also make inquiries via Mr. Supreme's e-mail if this person is who she claims she is.

Sort:  

Shatner complains about you "sitting on names", but I don't see him posting on here...

No. He has a Twitter® account but not one here on HIVE that I am aware of.

Verification is vital, but all he has to do is Tweet that it's him. I have not claimed any accounts apart from those I actually use. I am surprised there has not been more of a 'land grab', but then some people have hundreds of accounts.