Wait What, Steemit is now Hive? Somebody help me understand this please.

in #hive3 years ago

Whoa, I just logged in to steemit and it looks like it is hacked by someone. I cant believe that awesome platform is having weird problems, so what really happened there, and why is it renamed to Hive? I am so freakin confused now. Is this some sort of witnesses beef aftermath or someone hacked the bloackchain stuff?

I see that I have accounts in both of these platforms now, so which is real and which is not real? If someone could help me understand with the whole transformation that happened here I would be so grateful. I am having a hard time processing all these changes. If someone have an easy to understand blog written on the same point me in that direction and I would be happy to read and understand. But, I want an A to Z where I could understand from new changes to rewards and the new currencies, also the do's and don'ts too.

Also let me know about what to do with my Steemit account, so are we all goodbye steemit, holla hive now ? lol

Btw I am a Digital Marketer by profession, to put in simple the kind of guy who runs online ads across platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, Google etc. I am also into Crypto trading. So in upcoming days I am thinking to post about marketing and Crypto in my blog. But, first help me understand the platform better lads, let me take one step at a time, peace :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @shonyishere! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @shonyishere! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The new HiveFest⁶ attendee badge is waiting for you
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!