You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survivorship Bias: Use The Losers Experience on HIVE

in #hive3 years ago

I tried to finish and publish a new post at a certain «magical” time. Did it work?

It's not such a big deal anymore, this timing thing. Are you from Europe or even the UK by any chance?

HF25 took care of that dumb window, now.. you just need to be seen.

Sort:  

Well, until 2014, my government claimed that we were part of Europe... in some sense.But it seems to me that Russia is still stuck in the middle between Asia and Europe :)

When I took a semester of Russian in college (yeah, just one, lol), I was able to get some of the grammar because I had already been studying German and Japanese and could spot the similarities as far as some of the rules went. It really made me appreciate how Russian is a mishmash of European and Asian cultures.

Today we are like Asia, tomorrow we are like Europe, you will not guess where the wind will blow. Your multilingualism amazes and scares me :)

Ha ha ha, I'm not fluent in the other languages, I just speak a little bit of several. Enough to get in or out of trouble, maybe. 😂