A dive in my QuaRamadan

in #hive4 years ago

The Covid-19 crisis slaps us in the face. It's been more than a month now that we are in quarantine. Hopefully, days are not so long than they were at the beginning. Still, I need to entertain myself. Here are some of the tweets, videos, articles that made my week!

😤 How can you still believe in humanity? 😫

Quarantine hits different for some of us. It hit so differently that there is no quarantine any more. After Parisians back to the countryside to infect the whole country (they already had problems with the rules at the beginning, there were signs guys...), Parisians start to do "n'importe quoi". People in Paris start gathering to dance (Really guys?!). It's like you people try harder and harder to be stupid. Avoid human contact. And don't tell us that it's because "Paris is a romantic city" and blabla. We know the truth, Normally you don't even know your neighbor's name.
Meme decentralisé.jpeg
If you could sacrifice one part of France to end Covid-19, which city would you chose and why Paris? @memesdecentralises

After the endless stories of your friends showing you their cooking skills, saying "it's better for the health, I don't even miss fast-food", the real challenge is here. Mcdonald is finally re-opening! To know, go on your Snapchat map and spot your friends who were telling you those lies (and don't forget to switch you into ghost mode, so nobody will be able to shame you). It feels like people didn't eat for days (and I know what I'm talking about). Huge queues are forming and people are desperately waiting for their BigMac.
queue mcdo meme.jpg

😵 How can I spend time? 🤓

Stop. Everything. You're. Doing. Watch One Piece. If you already did it, start again.
I started the manga in January. I still don't understand how I miss such a masterpiece before.
Just watch it, end of the story.
Thriller_Bark_Anime_Infobox.png
Yep I'm here

📚 Serious news 🗞

Oil is still having a hard time. The commodity is down today because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Since economies are idling, demand for oil has plummeted and so do the price. While countries are Hedged against those risks (Hola Mexico!), I wonder how other oil dependant countries will react. Venezuela, for example, was already struggling, but this might give them the final straw. In the Middle-East, countries announced their will to diversify their economy from oil revenue. However, I don't think it is gonna cut it and. I'm wondering how Saudi Arabia will emerge from this crisis 🤔

Sort:  

Man, they closed McDonald's in France?!? Heathens.

Long boats in the oil glut. Or salt caves. You got any o' dem?

I swear they closed it! We got the long boats in Marseille ahah