You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow Friday - Almost out of Steem

in #hive4 years ago

Yeah, when people come into hive, and they are not properly oriented or guided. There is high possibilities they won't stay long because, it's quite hard to survive here without proper guidance.

I have been in that position before, first was when I joined steem in 2018, it was not easy as I didn't understand much about steem so I backed up without growing my account.

I heard of hive, and since previously having a steem account means you also have hive. I decided to continue with my hive account but this time was determined not to back out. Fortunate for me, I was able to grow to 100HP within 3weeks of joining hive. It's not an easy journey that's why I am helping people I bring in to a stage where there can survive the lows of hive. Anyway, I know there are still better days ahead.

Thanks for mentioning me on your post. 🤗

Sort:  

Those of us who bring in new users need to help them out. Those first few weeks can be frustrating as you find your way. People should not be discouraged by low rewards. Those come by building connections.

The reason why new users get discouraged by low rewards because they are only in hive for the rewards. I do try hard to tell me referrals that since they are new on hive they should not be so bothered on their rewards that nothing starts great at the beginning.

Though I only delegate to them if they could fulfill a simple task, which is making a total of 8 post within a time range of 2 week. If they can achieve that I delegate through blocktrade that cost 2hive for a HP of 18.5

Doing this because I want to know those that are active and I won't be wasting my hive on not serious users.

Hope you got my point.

That's a good way to support them. I have delegated to people who just don't post, so I may have to take it back. People need to find content they enjoy and that others can relate to. I am not going to follow people who don't post stuff I am interested in. My time is limited and I want a compelling feed. People are happy to use other platforms that don't pay. Make Hive fun for yourself and the rewards are a bonus.

Yeah, I just so much love your last two sentences.

People are happy to use other platforms that don't pay. Make Hive fun for yourself and the rewards are a bonus.

They are absolutely right.

Thanks so much for the replies 🤗😇

Cool, I just checked your profile. You are a guitarist. Nice meeting you man. I am also a young guitarist, I haven't gone far in the journey of guitar playing and I would love to have more interactions with you.

Followed you, hope to see more videos on guitar.

You can also check by blog, I made a guitar cover of Everything I do (I do it for you) by Bryan Adams and I would also love if you can suggest a song I can make a cover on for next week Friday.

Thanks in anticipation 🤗.

Have a look at the guitar community to find more guitarists.

Yeah, I will do just that. 😇