Follow Friday: Positivity

in #hive8 months ago

The News

$HIVE has been staying above 30c all week. That may inspire some confidence, but we should not be complacent. We have to look for good signs and do what we can to help matters. I see people talking about a bull market, but I want to see $HIVE break away from other, lesser, blockchains.

Prices

@leofinance are onboarding lots of new people, but they will need support and guidance if they are to stick around. I can create lots of accounts that I have claimed, but I need to find people to do that for. I create some for my own use, but we need actual new people. We also need to get existing users to keep using Hive.

I have been watching some of the video from @hivefest. It was a smaller event than last time, but getting to Mexico will be a long journey for most people and money may be tight. I did see lots of people I have met at previous events.

@arcange has already built lots of cool stuff on this blockchain. He talked about a new mobile app for @hiveauth that you could use to log into Hive. You can do this with @hivekeychain, but this will be a simpler app with less features. That could make it more secure. He also has a new bot at @xfer that can manage your transfers whilst reducing risks from mistyping account names. He is looking to make the code available so that you can run it yourself.

@detlev has set up the @hiveelevator project to get people showing how they would pitch the concept of Hive.

@grampo was showing how you can set up an online shop with a Hive account.

Friday Follows

I tend to see the topics that are interesting to me, but we each have our own interests. This is why we need others publicising fellow users to build their following. You should not just be pushing your own content. I often post links to other profiles on Threads and Waves as well as doing these #FollowFriday posts.

  • As a guitarist I enjoy seeing what @meno is building. He has to be resourceful as he does not have easy access to some parts and materials.
  • I am also a drummer and enjoy the beats that @giampaolo19 puts out.
  • If you like comics then see what @arseniclullaby posts. He goes into a lot of detail about the craft of his work.
  • My friend @todayslight put up his first song recording in a while.
  • @nuthman just became a Hive witness. We should all vote for the witnesses who we think make Hive better. That is how we get a say in where it goes.

Events

I think Hive is being represented at general crypto conferences. Please me know of any and I will share posts.

The End

Due to a busy weekend I may put the #BritList out a day early today. I have to run a script that takes a few hours to produce that. I am always looking for new people to add. I have been doing some posts that show general user number trends in other countries. I may try to do that more regularly. If anyone wants to produce something like I do for the UK then I can provide Python scripts to help with that.

Enjoy your weekend and Hive five!

The man behind: @tenkminnows: Helping good Hivers level up

@proofofbrian: A bot that checks for tag typos

#BritList: A monthly list of Hivers in the UK

Sort:  

Thanks for the update, Steve! I love the British you do, and would be cool to do one for South Africa, though I have not much experience in python, I'm sure u can follow instructions to execute the code though.

!PIZZA

I could help generate the posts for you. The manual part is putting together a list of all the users. That can be split by region. Then my main script generates a post by checking which of them have been active recently. If you want to move ahead with this then I can help you get started.

!BEER

This would be cool. Bit when you say manual does this mean I have to scrape the Blockchain for users from my country via search function? Coz that would take forever 😅

You just have to do some checking sometimes as people may not make it obvious where they are and some are not so honest about it.

Yeah - I'd love to do this. Im just worried about the time constraints - but it won't be like a rush post, so I guess it's fine - once a month is doable, and definitely keen to see how many staffers I can find. There is a community, but they are not super active. Let's do this!

I'll send you a list of those I've found to kick it off.

Cool! Thanks! Been a week of meeting but will log into the discord to check out in a bit!

!PIZZA


Hey @mimismartypants, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

I have always really liked your Friday Follows posts, and while I thought it was a good idea, I never thought to do a segment such as this of my own. But, as you say, everyone has their own interests and it would be nice to see others doing something similar to this.

I may start one of my own, and try to put some attention in the direction of people here I enjoy the content of.

Happy Friday man! !PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@killerwot just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @steevc.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I do this to help motivate people. There's some great creators who deserve more followers. I make sure my own feed is full of cool stuff so that I want to come back every day. Hive has to be fun.

If you do a FF post I'll share it.

!BEER


Hey @killerwot, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Yeah we don't have to be a top 25 Blockchain, but we should at least be a little further up than we are.

We've been sitting just outside the top 200 for a while. Remember when we were in the top 10? If $HIVE got to $1 we could be well into the top 100. That does not seem like a crazy price really.

Not at all. We are severely undervalued right now.

Thank you for the mention of my presentations @steevc
I missed you in Rosarito 😢

Hey bro!. What a good vibe you bring on Fridays. For those of us who are in love with Hive it's interesting to keep up to date with everything going on around us and you even celebrate someone else's achievements, how nice. No doubt we must wait and see the behavior these days, I feel that a bullish season is coming, but I do not know if it is now, what I do know is that we must work to contribute to keep the platform active, I think I also put my bit. Nice to greet you after so many days!...

Cheers. Spreading good vibes is important. I want many others to benefit from Hive.

The whole week has been good for it and it has tried to move up and if it stands above 32 and a half cents now, we will see it move to 35 cents.

We shall see...

Do you think hive is ready for a bull run now

I really don't know, but given the active development it ought to be worth more. It is up to the market to decide on that. We do need more active users and we are failing on that. We have to bring people in and help them out.

Hive actually went below $0.3 today but it is not bad
I think we'd be having a massive pump soon

It's better than it was, but we need to keep enthusiasm up. The price only goes up if people see reasons to buy $HIVE.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@mimismartypants(4/5) tipped @steevc (x2)