Follow Friday - You can never have enough guitar

in #hive4 years ago

Last week I featured some guitarists in #FollowFriday. I am likely to pick people who interest me, but anyone is free to do their own posts helping others to gain more of a following. Building community (and communities) in Hive is key to making it a compelling social platform. Most people are not likely to make much, but if it can be as fun as other places then they will come back. I was part of a #guitar forum that was really active, but people drifted to Facebook. Hive can offer a better option for them if we work on it. It is up to us all to help with this. Even if you have little HP you can still comment and re-blog. Bring some friends to Hive and help them get started.

Guitars
I have a guitar habit, but I have it under control.

I made it to orca this week mainly from just being active. I plan to keep on powering up, but do not expect to be a whale any time soon.

Hypestat

You can see here that the two main Hive sites have plateaued in their Alexa rankings when they should still be growing. We only really have a few thousand active users and we need far more.

And so to my suggestions for this week. Some of these I knew about before, but they may have been inactive until recently. They all happen to play acoustic guitar

  • @arrrds is from Canada and fairly new to Hive. He has several songs up already, but they have passed payout.
  • @jeffandhisguitar is a Brit who moved to Asia, but he still plays his guitar (and very nicely). He has a new song up this yesterday.
  • @acguitar1 has some real quality songs with great videos.
  • @acousticguitar is a project by @camuel who is from Scotland, but I met him in Krakow at SF3. He is doing some cool interviews with guitarists and guitar builders. This is the sort of content that we need on Hive.
  • @xwidep is not a guitarist as far as I know, but he is an artist who works with museums. He is based in Leicester where I should have been for a Hive event this year, but he has only just joined. We have a lot of artists on Hive already, but there is potential for it do to more for them. Imagine if you could wander around a gallery and scan a QR code to give a vote to artists of works you like even if you cannot afford to buy them. Someone needs to create an app for that.

Hive is full of creative people. It is not just about technology and crypto. I came here every day as I know I will find stuff I will enjoy. You can also find drama, but it is optional to get involved in that.

Featured people get a share of the post rewards.

Hive five!

Sort:  

As you come here everyday, so do I also.

Hive has become a place where I enjoy reading contents of other users and engaging with it as well.

Moreover, I helped out with a reblog hoping more musicians/guitarist could see this 🤗

Good to hear it. Hive should be fun and not just hard work. That is why I follow so many musicians.

!ENGAGE 20

Yeah. Thanks for your support always 🙂

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hi Steevc !

Great post man !!

I don't have a lot of time for myself at the moment but I'll try to come back more regularly to get to know all these guitarists !!
In any case, well done for this initiative!

;)

I am happy to introduce them. Having a feed full of good music is an incentive to come back.

!ENGAGE 20

Ah I forgot ... Nice collection of guitars my friend !! :)

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

very nice

You sound like my brother when it comes to Dulcimers, just can't have enough.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Well I am up to 4 ukuleles now :)

!ENGAGE 20

What is the Engage20 tag used for?

It gives you tokens that you can see in Hive Engine. When you have 1000 of them you can give them out like this.

Thanks for the shoutout Steve. I'm feeling quite excited about my content of late and am working on making it more consistent over the coming months.

No problem. More guitar on Hive is fine by me.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Nice guitar collection. I'm currently working on a cigar box build. I'll make sure to post some pics and tag you in the post when they're online. Hummm, maybe I'll do a post about the build..... 🤔

Honestly I just come over to say hi and test this out. I finally staked a little beer. Let's see if this works. Cheers

!BEER

I would like to build a guitar some day, but I'm not that good with my hands.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for the shoutout Steve! Much appreciated! 🙏🎸

Almost double the users on hive.blog vs peakd.com. I find that a little surprising given the user experience on offer by both. It did take both of us a while to get used to the 'peak' interface I suppose.

It may just be that Hiv.blog just gets more Google hits. The visitors outnumber those who really use it

Wow, that is a nice collection you have. I was happy just to get my one acoustic guitar many years ago that I never play :P. I still need to learn some day. I hope we can see our numbers grow over the next year or so. It would be nice to see a bull run at the end of this year that brings some people into crypto. Even if only half of them stick around it is still a boost for us.

I have collected these over many years and they all get used.

We need steady growth whilst retaining existing people. Engagement is key to this.

Thanks for the shoutout, I actually play lots of instruments, badly, including the guitar - but I concentrate more on making art instead, let me get on to that scanning art app thingy right away


Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @the-bitcoin-dood for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.