Listing Ukrainians

in #hive2 years ago

I was having a discussion with @guiltyparties who saw my #BritList posts who suggested I could work on some others. They suggested I do a list of Ukrainians as that could be useful to see who is still active. I used a variant of my scripts using @hivesql for this. It is just looking for the country and a couple of cities so far, but it can easily be expanded if other terms will find more.

I am not looking to profit from this and I am quite happy for someone from the Ukrainian community to take this list and use it. I can offer further support if needed. If you want to give me a vote then add it to one of my other posts.

Unfortunately some people have been exploiting the current conflict to get sympathy votes even if they are not actually there. I do not have a definitive list of those, but I cross-checked against the @hivewatchers blacklist and anyone on that has a * against them. I have not checked the others, so do your own checks before supporting anyone.

I hope this is useful. If anyone wants to build such lists for other countries then you are welcome to use my code. You will just need to register with @hivesql to get a key for that and be able to run Python.

@advocatus - Kyiv, Ukraine
@ahimadri - Kyiv, Ukraine *
@alekst7 - Kiev, Ukraine
@alexandra.lokki - Ukraine
@alexkopareiko - Zaporizhzhia (Ukraine)
@alina-d - Kyiv, Ukraine
@andrea.boji - Ukraine Sumy
@androshchuk - Ukraine/Poland
@arhat - Kharkiv Ukraine
@artpromo - Ukraine *
@aynat - Ukraine
@baluvana-galia - Ukraine
@barski - Ukraine
@beerguide - UKRAINE
@beretha - Ukraine
@blind-spot - Ukraine
@blockchain-ua - Kyiv, Ukraine
@brusd - Ukraine
@callisto24 - Mariupol, Ukraine *
@cherepin - Ukraine. Kyiv
@che-shyr - Ukraine
@control-yourself - Ukraine, Kyiv
@coolfire3009 - Ukraine
@cranium - Ukraine *
@cranium.leo - Ukraine *
@curly-xu - Ukraine
@cyfc.prometheus - Ukraine
@daisyol - Ukraine
@danyakey - kyiv
@danyslav - Ukraine
@detroyt31 - Ukraine
@emstone - Ukraine
@erikaflynn - Ukraine
@euggud - Europe, Ukraine
@fibirun - Kyiv, Ukraine
@flowmaster - Ukraine *
@ganya.grak - Kyiv, Ukraine
@gbuchynska - Ukraine
@gengua - Kyiv, Ukraine
@gidlark - Ukraine
@granddenick - Ukraine
@greben - Ukraine
@inber - Ukraine
@jessihollander - Ukraine
@juliaslife - Ukraine
@koleso - Ukraine
@ktototakaya - Ukraine
@lada94 - Ukraine
@lilideleopolis - Ukraine, Lviv
@linolife - Kyiv
@lizzyblueart - Ukraine
@lucykolosova - Ukraine *
@maks.molotskyy - Ukraine
@mark3004 - Kyiv
@mellanna - Ukraine
@mirkaheart - Ukraine
@motionup - Ukraine
@musicua - Ukraine
@muzykasasha - Kyiv, Ukraine
@nataliabuchynska - Ukraine, Ivano-Frankivsk
@nazavzhdy - Kyiv, Ukraine
@noel.salvatore - Kyiv, Ukraine
@nurf - Ukraine
@o1eh - Kalush, Ukraine
@occupy-mars - Ukraine
@ok-top - Kyiv, Ukraine
@oleksii.tkachuk - Ukraine
@omegakane - Ukraine
@orysja-m - Ukraine
@ostap.tkachuk - Ukraine
@photohaus - Ukraine
@priyanarc - Kharkiv,Ukraine
@priyandaily - Kharkov, Ukraine
@prolinuxua - Ukraine
@putsan - Lviv, Ukraine
@radijte - Lviv, Ukraine
@radiogaga - Earth, Ukraine
@rolfikandjulie - Ukraine
@rollie1212 - Kyiv \ Ukraine
@roninrelax - Ukraine
@saleg25 - Ukraine
@sansey - ukraine
@saxophonist - Ukraine
@scrodinger - Ukraine
@semennemes - Ukraine
@sergeyk - Ukraine
@shady - Ukraine, Lviv
@slavavelk - Ukraine / Hungary
@socbez1 - UKRAINE
@sofka - Ukraine
@starseniy - Ukraine
@strecoza - Ukraine
@sunsey - Ukraine
@svitlanka - Kyiv, Ukraine
@swf - Ukraine
@teamukraine - Ukraine
@tmtth - Kharkiv, Ukraine
@todkrank - Ukraine
@torem-di-torem - Ukraine
@tricksterlogos - Kyiv
@tsypabeer - Kvasy, Ukraine
@tyhran - Kyiv
@uadigger - Ukraine
@ua-ethnology - Kyiv
@ua-info-resist - Ukraine
@uliana61 - Lviv, Ukraine
@vaddd - Mykolayiv, Ukraine
@valera7368 - Ukraine
@vchopstar - Ukraine
@wal.life - Ukraine
@whisky2 - Ukraine
@yahodkina.olesia - Kyiv
@yakubenko - Ukraine
@yanboretskyi - Kyiv, Ukraine
@zirochka - Kyiv, Ukraine

Sort:  

Thank you. Good luck to all and prosperity. 🙏

Nice of you to offer your code! Great list, great idea too!

More lists like this would be a great way for new people to find friends and follows from their local areas and countries of origin. Still love our global community, just saying, this is pretty cool.

!PIZZA
!BEER

Great job!
It can be pretty tricky to figure out who is genuine and who isn't..
The same goes for plagiarism..
I'm getting more suspicious when reading stuff, but I don't really have the time to check what is and what isn't, so sometimes I choose not to vote.
I suppose, that would be a good move to ignore if in doubt?

Thank you...

Good Job Steve! 💯

Thank you so much !!!

Great work, man! I didn't know this script of yours was this effective. It doesn't find people by tracking their locations right? Except the location they put on their profile and the locations they've mentioned in their posts, right?

This one is just from profiles. I was keeping it simple

Okay, cool 👍

It's such a pity to see some of us are off, hope just doing other things.

Thank you for your support.

Дякуємо! Дуже приємно!

Your list is not complete as I am not in it :)

How would I know? I don't see a location on your profile.

You say you have Ukrainians list, I just told it is very incomplete, besides me I can not see several other Ukrainians, my friends. i can suggest you check introduce yourself posts for presence of national language text inside in your scripts , for other countries

@fiona777 , @fairy-of-comfort , @olesya1989 - they are also Ukraininans.

I am just checking the location on profiles and it only included those who are active recently. If there are more then you can tag them in a comment. I think building the list is something best done by the Ukrainian community. This was just something to start that off and it is my gift to that community.

Great job, @steevc! I will change my location and tell other my Ukrainian friends to do that.
Thank you for your efforts!
!HBIT

@fiona777 , @olesya1989 , @fairy-of-comfort, @olgargorohova - they are also Ukrainians)

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

⚠ HBIT will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Thank you very much on behalf of all Ukrainians of Hive. I want to ask you not to vote for my posts, just because I am in Ukraine and I am experiencing some difficulties. Vote only if you like my content and not otherwise. Maybe someone needs it more than me.

That's good of you. I know the Hive community has been very generous to those currently struggling to get by. That's part of why I love this platform.

Many thanks for your job! 🇺🇦

Thank You!
...
Glory to Ukraine!

Hi.
@minecrafter is not in this list, he is still small, but still Ukrainian))

I will add people to the list as they get tagged here.

I'm grateful for your initiative and your job!
💙💛

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@the-bitcoin-dood(1/5) tipped @steevc (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.