You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does your political affiliation matter when it comes to rewards?

in #hive3 years ago

I am surprised we do not see more people from 'the right' as they tend to be the ones who get banned elsewhere. I don't generally downvote opinions, but I might if it's spreading hatred.

I reckon that the range of opinions you see online does not reflect the general populace as it is likely to be the fringes who post more.

Sort:  

Yeah, online doesn't reflect the general populace, online it's the fringey ones that get a bit frothy at the mouth. I am the same, I wouldn't downvote over a difference of opinion but I do for hate/inciting hate and of course misleading stuff that can be harmful like antivaxxers and covid nonsense. But not all the time, I'm not a monster :0D