You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow Friday: Eighties!

in #hive2 years ago

Cheers :) Levelling up takes a while when you get up here. It takes me about a year to go up one on my reputation.

I am not against people coming back to Hive, but they have to be good community members and some burnt their bridges already. They don't have to suck up, but if they attack people like this they can't expect a warm welcome.

There are also people who only used Steem or Blurt out of ignorance or through being told Hive was a nasty place. Everyone deserves a chance.

I found one case of someone who was brought to Blurt and some lowlife copied their stuff to Hive. They said they would never use Hive, but I know that is due to them being put off by someone I know. Is it really so bad here?

!BEER

Sort:  

I am not against that either, people can post where they please and live by the approval of the community. I wouldn't extend a welcome mat for the Pedo-Finder General but everyone else yes.

I think most people find it great here. There is probably a reason there is a concentration of fuddery on the other platforms and that is because some people just cant behave!

I saw that theft one, Purple someone? That was a good catch.