You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lack of engagement is hampering Hive adoption

in #hive4 years ago

It can become routine and sometimes I feel I need to take a break, but then I will be missing out and won't be able to keep up with things. I don't really want it to become like work.

There should be audiences for long and short posts. I know people have issues with micro-blogging here, but ultimately we each get to choose what we vote on.

Old posts do get neglected and it's a shame they cannot still earn, although comments on them can.

Sort:  

It's not necessarily a bad idea to take a break from Hive every now and then! I should do really, maybe I will next week come to think of it, a few days can't do any harm.

Possibly engrave would be a way of breathing life back into old posts, you can organise everything into different categories there!